You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Report: 8/21/2016 to 8/27/2016

in #stats8 years ago (edited)

Suoer interesting.
By cross matching with the rewards of certain accounts, you immediately see who is "in it for the money" (also check their "I milk it til the last drop" poor articles still generating lots of money).
On the other hand you can also see who envisions a longer lasting relationship with the platform.

Great findings. I know better who to follow, and who not to follow anymore ;-)

Sort:  

I'm not sure it's that cut and dry for me. Some people are cashing out to spread the Steem around and diversify their portfolio, which is completely understandable, IMO. I put a lot more analysis into the first post in this series you might be interested in.

As for who to follow, I think that should be based on the quality of the content. I'm working hard to earn followers because I think they will be the best value here in terms of relationships over the long term.

Followers are the hardest to get. I agree.
(And i follow you now).

Regarding the analysis, I'll have a look.
Yes, for 90% of the accounts, they may have a reason to cash out (i do myself cash out 10% of my SBD to invest in other cryptos).

I just say that some of the top transfers just confirmed my opinion about some whales: some quite poor articles and massive rewards... to cash out 90% of it.
Mmhm...

On the other hand, it confirmed the quality of members like Jeff Berkwick for instance. I do not share his position, but he makes some points and seem to be 100% engaged in what he believes in. Same behavior on and regarding Steemit. I like the guy.

Yeah, I don't understand all the Jeff bashing. I've been following him for years and though (IMO) he's gone off the rails a bit lately with all his Shemitah stuff, he does have some interesting ideas I enjoy hearing.

A lot of the whale accounts aren't whales because of their content. They are whales because they were early adopters, took risk, and mined before anyone else. I commend them for their luck and foresight. At the same time, I work my butt off with whatever tools I have which include coding, some writing, and even a video now and again. I'm enjoying this whole process immensely. :)

Thanks for the follow, @sebastien.

au revoir!

(And no, I don't speak any French at all. I had to Google for this.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47