More Important Steemit Stats (100% Legit)

in #stats7 years ago (edited)

I had some trouble finding out where the highest ranking stat posts originate from.
Apparently they all come from some crater in South Africa, but I can't really believe that.
I didn't go further into this. Instead, I roughly analyzed the different categories and how much they pay.

Rewards per category

  • OC:

Pays OK

  • Achievement:

Tell your followers how much you have achieved to achieve more

  • Photo/Food:

The original blogging. Pays well.

  • Trail self-votes

Curate to get votes. Looks easy enough.

  • BTCC / Bobby Lee

Did you know ? There is a Twitter poll going on right now !!!!11

  • Stats

Statistics pay best and don't require any originality and little work.


SP/reward correlation

During my in-depth analysis, I have also found an interesting correlation between the poster's STEEM Power and the expected rewards. To my surprise, it seems that the more SP you hold, the more votes you will get.
It seems, that with enough SP you can post short and simple content and will receive much more rewards, than the average noob.

The magic threshold seems to be somewhere around 50k STEEM Power.
I leave the interpretation open to the reader.

Comment/SP correlation

The amount of comments a post gets, seems to also increase with the amount of SP the poster has.

I leave the interpretation to the reader.


Trending Page

To round these stats up, I have analyzed the Trending Page.

Apparently the Trending Page is dominated by the same group of users every day.
I have some ideas, why that would be the case, but I'm not sure.
Since I don't want to go about speculation too much, I will not comment this at this time.


Conclusion:

  • stack up on STEEM Power
  • try to get into elite circles
  • make friends with the trending posters
  • post statistics.

Chances are, you came a bit late into this game.
That's not a big deal. Keep commenting on the trending posts and tell them how great they are. They might throw you a crumb here and there. Consistency is key.
Another chance might be, to learn Korean quickly. I've heard that pays well, too.


All data in this post has been gathered with highly advanced, scientific methods and compiled with MS Paint.


Warning: This post may contain traces of sarcasm.

Sort:  

It's not about what you post, it's about who you know and how rich you are when you want to score high payouts. Is that a fair interpretation?
Anyway, it's more fun to post about what you like and hope for the best, I think, unless you really need the money.

I like your interpretation.

I am just posting what I like ... and hope for the best.

but the Guild .. i thought they don't exist anymore

They still go trending every time.

Deine Grafiken sind nach wie vor top felixxx!

Willkommen zurück :D

Danke, danke! Ich dachte ich schaue mal wieder vorbei. Euch ist es hier auf jeden Fall allen gut ergangen :). Das freut mich.

Yeah, Korean seems to be growing fast :D

Zu blöd, dass ich auf Japanisch bin :(

Ich muss dir in einigen Punkten recht geben :) Bin schon gespannt wie sich die Community hier weiter entwickelt :)

Stats? Why didn't you tell me before!

If you ever run out of original ideas, just go full stats mode.

you are on it my friend great post very informative and interesting, i enjoy posts like this. tops

stack up on STEEM Power : Working on that
try to get into elite circles : where are they hanging around ? ^^
make friends with the trending posters: im trying im trying
post statistics. : Ill do that !
Bonus conclusion : I m trying to build the greek community !! :D

Very nices traces of sarcasm! haha I love it... and some truths in your post.

I like turtles.

Great analysis! Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47