You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Report Summary: 06/01/2016 to 08/19/2016

in #stats8 years ago

I'd like to see this mapped to the price of STEEM. I think we would see a pattern of tokens being sent from user accounts to the exchanges at higher prices than they return with... Over time, I think it would show a large amount of value "leaving" the site. Of course, that simply means a large amount of money earned by the site's users, so it really shouldn't be considered "lost"...

Sort:  

Do you know of a public api with price tracking over time? As in, What was the price of STEEM and SBD on July 1st?

sbd_exchange_rate is basically the price of steem in usd. I think any node should have that, but I'm not sure

I was playing with that earlier and it didn't seem to match up with what I was seeing on steemprices. I'm also not sure if you can get a rate at a given point in time.

I do it manually, but I check steemd.com and look at witnesses when they publish the price feed.... @delegate.lafona is very consistent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44