The Problem Is Not The Smartphone, Computer, or TV--It's The Government Inside Them

in #statism8 years ago (edited)


In the arena of various tools made use of by humans, the vast majority are neutral. As one example, the mediums of communication and exchange on our planet can be used for malicious intent, for good, or for otherwise neutral things.

I love the technologies of human communication and information exchange, from the radio, to the smartphone to the laptop, for the unique and powerful connection opportunities they provide as well as the economic freedom they are now enabling millions of people to experience.

Yet, [no] thanks to government interference--regulation by legislation--as well as collusion with those who take advantage of government power, many tech devices are in some way compromised by malicious software or hardware. And it is specifically designed to be invasive, to spy and to be a way for authoritarian control freaks to interrupt free and voluntary human exchange.

What I do think is important to point out is this:

none of these technological tools would be a real threat to anyone without government and the irrational belief in authority.

I exceedingly appreciate the positive and inspiring uses of technology, and I will keep using it for what I want to use it for.

I even will choose to take the approach of doing so with an attitude that pretends the state does not even exist in the equation.

Why?
Because the criminals of the state (government sociopaths manipulating these amazing tech tools) are the ones who are immoral and should leave me alone; I am the one simply trying to enjoy my life the way I choose through voluntary interaction with others. Their immoral actions committed by way of an otherwise neutral tool have nothing to do with the tool itself.

Another point worth making is that if I react to everything the government does by running or always trying to hide (which is nearly impossible anyway), then in a very real way I am allowing them to control me, because I'm letting them dictate what I would otherwise choose to do in a free world.

Do not misunderstand, I do know that to some degree those of us who want practical freedom may have to avoid certain interactions with government on a strategic level, but attempting to avoid their influence entirely is impossible without also shutting ourselves off from our single greatest opportunity to bring them down--waking up the world using the internet.

Once your MIND is free and you understand what is evil and what is not, you are no longer a sheep. When you understand the consequences of your actions and own them, you are no longer a sheep.

I am doing what I would do in a free world as much as I realistically can. If I live as though I am a hiding fugitive, I will keep experiencing life as a slave on the run.

It may seem awkward at first, but the truth is that if I want to be freer, I have to start acting like I already am. I have to create life interactions that are fearless, and do what I want outside of what government is up to.

Don't react to what they do with otherwise neutral tools out of fear, Security is an illusion mostly, in this life or any other. Focusing too hard on evading something, keeps you in a state of ACTING like THE PREY.

I am no prey, I do what I want. And without that ever-present dread of them, or a need to hide, I am actually MORE dangerous to the health of the state.

Rulers thrive on being able to know what you will do if they make any given move.

YES, they love knowing that if they create fear and seem all-powerful, they can predict markets and game the actions of thousands because they know what the fearful masses will do--
"Hey, If we do X, this will drive up division among people, and fear, so more will run and hide rather than be vocal and public about our evil deeds, and they'll avoid using our technology against us. Win!"

I posit that if one's goal above all else is their own security more than their own freedom, they are still living in fear and are far more easily manipulated by those in power than someone else who endeavors to live fearlessly.

If I personally choose to stay out of Defense Mode, otherwise known as Fear/Security Mode, I can stay in Strategic Offense Mode.

Think offense, ideas, and strategy; not in defense, fear, and ultimate security.

Sort:  

Only a person who fears losing power would want to invade on our privacy.

They say it's for protection against those nasty terrorists but what we really need to protect our selves against government.

How about we monitor government they way they want to spy on us. Let's see how that goes down. They are the terrorists.

I couldn't agree more. Just broke out of a long defense. What's the use hiding and being a recluse, it not only stuns your growth but also makes you a sad soul. Engaging in conversations such as these are what make us stronger. Keep up it up @dragonanarchist!!! Much respect!

It's not the tools. It's never the tools themselves that are bad. There are even theoretical uses for nuclear weapons in terraforming and interstellar travel.
You can't say tools are bad. You always have to look at who is using the tool, and what they're doing for it.

Control seems so very important to them, they must control and keep the money flowing for no reason other than their own perverse enjoyment of it. I've always said the government are only interested in something if they can A) control it and/or B) tax it.

Free energy you say? Get the hell out of here

Technology is just a tool. It can be used for great benefit or harm. No broad sweeping tags are needed, it is an individual case-by-case perspective. Terms like freedom, fear, and power are relative. We must each decide what we seek, what we are willing to work towards, and what we want to fight for. The enemy in most cases is the vagueness and wavering indecision in our own minds. Nothing is pure evil or good in this world. To make a case for it, seems a bit absurd.

Good thoughts. It can be a tough balance. One one hand, you recognize the insidiousness of the state and take measures to counter its attacks on your freedom. On another, you know you can end up at the wrong end of a gun or thrown in the can for nothing. It's tough to not let it hang over your head.

Trust in Allah, but tether your camel.

Live as if you're free, and safe, but always carry a gun (unless you decide that you're more at risk for carrying from the local public domain criminals than for not carrying from those without badges).

Relevant joke:

A cop pulled over an old lady, for driving too slowly. He asked, "Ma'am are you armed?"

"Of course I am, son. Can't you see the M&P 40 on my hip?"

"Why yes, I can? Anything else?"

"Well, there's the little Ruger 380 in my purse."

"OK. Anything else?"

"Well, I always carry an AR in my trunk."

"Ma'am? What on Earth are you afraid of?"

"Not a thing, son. Not a thing."

HAHA! Great joke! :D I think mental state matters. Protect yourself, but out of strategy to keep living to see another day so you can contribute more to the world and the state's demise. Don't protect yourself out of paranoia and fear that robs you of peace and tranquility.

Agreed. Though I don't focus on the state's demise, either. I ignore the state as much as possible. Sure notice that tax bite, though.

While I concur with your reflections on governments I wanted to point out that there are equally dangerous forces and powers we must be weary of as well. George Soros is one example that has a face and name. There are many others that don't.

Here is a recent example that brings back memories to his attack on Malaysia: http://www.scmp.com/news/china/economy/article/1906325/how-beijing-and-hong-kong-sent-billionaire-george-soros-packing

But the good news is an even more recent event: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2016-08-14/george-soros-hacked-over-2500-internal-docs-released-online

So it will be interesting to see what comes to the surface from a non-government entity that represents powers non less psychopathic or sociopathic than those holding up those corporations disguised as governments ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16