1.36% of the people in Qatar are slaves! Qatar will host the World Cup in 2022

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

The world sits quietly while modern day slavery thrives in numerous countries. It seems like the new trend in international sports is to award major sporting events to countries that can't afford it or to countries that want to distract the world from what they are really doing (or both!).

How can the so-called "International community" be taken seriously when it turns a blind eye to cruel regimes such as the one in Qatar that exists while 1.36% of its people are enslaved?

THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR MODERN DAY SLAVERY!


I usually talk about cryptocurrency here. I thought I would switch things up a bit.
Sort:  

Man Idk what the hell is going on with the site right now.. this is a great article though man.. I wish I was a whale so I could give you more, because your the one who told me about Steemit man and I know your stuffs good!

Good to see you here again. I had not seen you for a while, but I think it is because I am spending little time on Steemit. It has become one big infomercial here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42