Statewars - Day 5 - Illinois - Favorite Food/Dish/Place to Eat

in #statewars7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit world! The #statewars are still raging on and I think @gniksivart may have a case of Stockholm Syndrome. There is no way he could not have escaped his Indiana imprisonment by now!

But since we have no way of knowing, I need to drop a care package over enemy lines. You know, to keep him nourished and to bribe the guards with.

Being from Illinois, the greatest state in the US (like at political corruption, fiscal irresponsibility, and constant road construction), we are well suited to lend assistance. We at least do food and drinks well! Now what to put in his care package?

PORTILLO'S ROAST BEEF:

Dip it in juice and put lots of hot peppers on it!

Portillos_Italian_Beef_Sandwich.jpg

Image Source

GIORDANO'S STUFFED PIZZA:

Put the sauce on the top...and you'll be stuffed after 2 pieces!

Giordano's_Pizzeria.jpg

Image Source

CHICAGO STYLE HOT DOG:

Poppy seed bun, mustard, onions, relish, pickle spear, tomato, peppers, celery salt. NO KETCHUP!!!

Chi dog.jpg

Image Source

OBERWEIS ICE CREAM:

Better send a few pints...

Ober.jpg

Image Source

And to wash it down:

NOT YOUR FATHER'S ROOT BEER

What do you mean there is alcohol in this? It is soooooo good!

download.jpg

Image Source

Hopefully this is enough food to last. I think this war could last another 2-3 days!

As for me, I cannot last, I am heading to bed. Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

Steem USA Footer.png

Alliance1.jpg

Sort:  

They have PORTILLO'S here in Indiana and it's good, but I never thought it was amazing. Maybe it was just overhyped before I tried one or maybe those in Illinois taste better?

I never realized that RootBeer was made in Illinois. I'll have to try one now.

I love Chicago style hotdogs, but they would throw me out for putting Jalapeno Ketchup on it.

I still need to try GIORDANO'S and OBERWEIS. I don't think the ice cream will compare to Blue Bell ice cream but I'm optimistically hopeful it will be just as good.

I like it sir

That food looks really delicious! The pizza looks weird though.. I wonder what's inside ? My favorite from all the food you posted is Portillo's Roast Beef even though I have never tried it.

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Now I'm hungry!!! Looks delicious!

I don’t know about just 2 slices of that pizza. I could go for a few boxes of that stuff!

Gotta say that you do have some great food there @mikeshuh!!

You got a 3.45% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @mikeshuh!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78