You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STATE WARS - New York State -

in #statewars7 years ago

Awesome entry. I never knew the history behind the I <3 NY design and that's pretty cool and now I know why New York City is called the Big Apple. You've already got a head start on tomorrow's topic I think (next topic comes out in 3 hours) but it sounds like that will be an easy one for you.

I want to go see the Statue of Liberty as I've never had a chance yet.

Sort:  

Hi @gniksivart! The logo was designed by graphic designer Milton Glaser in 1976 in the back of a taxi, and was drawn with red crayon on scrap paper. The original drawing is now held in the Museum of Modern Art in Manhattan.
source: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/I_Love_New_York

I am excited for the next topic! Hmm I think I have an idea of what will be the next topic! 😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51