You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Statewars - Favorite City - New Orleans

in #statewars7 years ago

LOL cafe du monde is so overrated in my opinion.

You're supposed to keep the same state all week, but I will let this one slide. Need to decide if you're sticking with Texas or Louisiana the rest of the week.

The food in New Orleans is delicious. My cousin has bbqed clams (or oysters?) for his wedding that was the best I've ever had.

Apparently St. Louis has the second largest Mardi Gras celebration falling second only to New Orleans. Never would have guessed that, but learned it reading another post in the statewars.

Sort:  

It's still good lol. And I feel pretty attached to both states!

There's a place in Abbeyville called Shucks, incredible oysters.

St Louis, sounds cool, we should go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43