You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Statewars - Texas - Thursday Famous People

in #statewars7 years ago (edited)

Musty old Zane Gray (first editions!) were about all that my desolate high school library had to offer. I consumed and internalized Gray - who seldom wrote about Texas - but Arizona and Mormon country were painted so vividly in mind's eye, I became homesick for lands I never knew. Then I read McMurtry. Lonesome Dove series. Oh! Texas! To this day I've barely passed through (a day in Austin, a night on a Greyhound bus). Must get to Texas Texas or bust!
Thank you for this tribute to Texas :)

Sort:  

Texas or bust!

The sooner you get their the better, trust me. Nothing compares to Texas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82