Delete Facebook Yet? Contest Entry by@sweetjoy

in #startsteemit6 years ago

DQmc799u3o7PB2cabT5i7Sv9zJVA5s2kzK2trYJrfr9T5hb.gif
If you haven't deleted your facebook, you still have time. @chron is hosting this exciting contest challenge. The winner will recieve 6 sbd. Here is my entry.
Can they censor your message to grandma? Sure can. Nothing is better than real talk. Steemit so much better than facebook, as far as freedom of speech goes. Let me share some of my opinions.
I joined Steemit three months ago. So far as followers I have just as many on Steemit as facebook. The difference is I don't know any steemers personally besides my recruits. I hope I am being followed because I create great content. Not because someone is my cousin. Facebook is for people I know, but the can come to Steemit too.
I think Steemit has better behavior than facebook. People are in wars about our voting system and currency. Seems like a natural process to me. Facebook executives are the only real whales on that platform.
Another benift of Steemit is making money. Who is not for that? Can't make make money on facebook unless you have your own enterprises or deal with advertising.

Here are three reasons why I personally am not for facebook.
Number one is they sell all of my personal information. This is violating my privacy and now I have marketers calling me after filling out a survey to get free gifts:(
The second reason is that I was locked out of my very first account. I did forget the password but the would not let me in with any security questions.
The third reason is I had to create a facebook account to sign up for Steemit for verification purposes. After I signed up I noticed that actually talking face to face or on the phone was sufficient.
Overall I love freedom of speech because it's real talk. I don't like the relemarketing calls everyday, it irks me. The fact that I make money and friends on Steemit makes me want to delete facebook. I will do my first and last post on facebook urging people to come on over. So if you are still thinking of deleting your facebook, I hope my opinion helps you decide. I encourage everyone to delete facebook and join Steemit. Real talk. :)

Join the Steemtrain. Get your tickets now!! (Kidding)
IMG_20180124_071112.jpg
Written by @sweetjoy
Picture used as visual from contest primoter

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in the #startsteemit contest @sweetjoy!

Those are great examples on why facebook sucks!

I do have some words of advice:

Maybe some images of your own?

Better formatting with Markdown.

Doing these 2 things would qualify you better for the reward.

Good luck! Steem on!

Yes. I use my android phone. My computer is broken beyond repair. It is a chore now to even write my short stories. :(
Thanks for the tips :)
Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62