You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The universe with its constants gives us physics, stars give us chemistry and planets give us biology

in #stars7 years ago (edited)

I agree we need to invent some things, but I don't think that it will necessarily defy our laws of physics, since we haven't reached an ultimate conclusion on what the laws of physics are, we have theories that express the laws. And some theories, such as Superstring theory, supports 10 dimensions that would allow for dimensional space and time travel if accessible through our technology. Seeing that quantom cumputers have already been invented, I would hope that humans survive long enough to explore our neighborhood of the milky way using non-propulsion systems versus our current rocket propulsion.

I, however, don't think humans will live long enough to create multiple dimensional travel. And even if we did have that, as said before, what are the chances of finding intelligent life during our spec of an existence.

Sort:  

I concede your semantic point, sir. I maybe didn't t spell it out clearly enough, but that's exactly what I was getting at regarding the "laws" of physics.

Haha, I kinda assumed, but always liked this topic and just wanted to throw some words into the ethos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70