Unicorn Frappuccino isn't a Coffee and I'm crying inside.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #starbucks7 years ago (edited)

So Tuesday night , while I was working at the downtown Starbucks in Visalia, more than a few people came in asking about the Unicorn Frappuccino.

Wednesday was the beginning of a five day unicorn nightmare, and I made Unicorn Frappuccinos for 4 hours straight last night.

We had the usual staffing for a Wednesday night, but you would of thought we were making unicorn frappuccinos for every man, woman and child in Visalia California.

With all the extra labor last night, it took us an additional hour to close the store.

IMG_7953.JPG

This is the last Unicorn Frappuccino I made last night and I hope it's the last one I ever see.

If you have a heart, please order a coffee the next time you go to a Starbucks.

Sort:  

That beverage takes all the magic out of the name it implies...

You're absolutely right. I have nightmares about unicorns now. Thank you for the comment.

It's an extremely sweet and sour drink and I can't imagine being forced to drink one. Lol

Abomination! Kill it before it has a chance to come to Canada and poison our youth!

It's 500 calories of quality beverage. Lol

500 calories of liquid rainbow coming out the ass thirty minutes later.

LOL unicorn nightmare i wonder what it tastes like? :/

@doitvoluntarily, I was told it's similar to sweet tarts. The base is mango syrup and it does not taste good in my opinion. We had people drive 25 miles to try this drink out.

that is some dedication lol how long are they planning on serving the thing for? just a few days?

It's on the menu until Sunday, or until we run out of the delicious ingrdients.

I was also wonder what's the taste. Sound really sweet.
Not sure if it will come to my shore. Probably not but if it comes and there is a 1 for 1, I may try.

I ordered 4 the other day for the first time, and we all thought they were Dam good.... hehehhe
thanks @runridefly hang in there!

@streetstyle, did you really buy 4 of them? Around here, we have a line outside the front door to purchase them.

Holy fuck. I mean... What actually is it?

Lol. It's the downfall of humanity my friend.

Hehe, it seems it!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31