You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad's Movie Guide to Star Wars: The Last Jedi (2017) (No Spoilers)

in #star-wars7 years ago

Yes. It is hard to accept that we are now getting old but that is a fact. The cycle of life has to go on and the kids must get priority.
Thank you. I really like the perspective you put on these things. Frankly, anyone can do a movie review but the way you do it is very different and valuable.

Sort:  

oh wow! Now I MUST go see it! Been busy lately with my dad's health issues and writing my posts but I must find time. :)

I felt that way after TFA, to be honest. I found myself watching myself watching the movie.... so much anticipation, so many worries. The second time though? I feel absolutely in love with it.

And with The Last Jedi I liked it a lot the first time through and found very little to quibble with. Star Wars was always for our inner 9 year olds, even The Phantom Menace works when you allow yourself to be a kid again.

But, that is what Star Wars is. And I expect I will love The Last Jedi when I see it a second time. This is a very deep film that has a lot to say about legends and the expectations of the younger generation of the older one.

Oh, and that little bit about war being a racket. Kinda important that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57