You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad's Movie Guide to Star Wars: The Last Jedi (2017) (No Spoilers)

in #star-wars7 years ago (edited)

@hanshotfirst

Because I haven't seen this movie yet, I skimmed very quickly and carefully to avoid spoilers, despite your disclaimer :)

Thanks for the review, and I'll resteem this because star wars helped shape my childhood as well. I am not a fan of the new movies in the same way, and the last two movies to come out (episode 7and rogue one) were disappointing because It seemed to me to have lost what made star wars great.

It's my hope the last Jedi will truly be the continuing saga that I remember :) and not just a cool sci fi action movie :)

Sort:  

I hope you enjoy it!

I see what you mean by a a lot of what you said. I saw the movie this morning, and while I enjoyed it, I had similar issues as you. The original movies had much more depth to their plot and story, with action as the climax to said story. But the new movies have lost that touch. Regardless of any issues, I made it a point to come in with no expectations, and enjoy what jj abramas had made.

As far as the combat scenes go, I know a martial arts teacher who makes action movies and most of the hand to hand combat in this movie was plausible and realistic. Minus the future weapons, laser swords, and superpowers of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70