You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obi-Wan vs Darth scene "remastered"

in #star-wars5 years ago

I hate the fact that I can't watch Return of the Jedi anymore without the new Anakin showing up in the final scene. I think that is a bunch of crap. I think I have an old DVD copy that has the original actor. There are some things you should just leave alone. This is an exception though, it was pretty awesome.

Sort:  

yes those "remastered" DVD's of the original trilogy are just terrible. It was just CGI that really didn't need to be there and adds nothing to the scenes. Family Guy does bits about this on a regular basis and they are totally on point.

I don't watch it much, but Family Guy usually does a pretty good job touching on the important stuff :)

The 3 Star Wars episodes are incredible. They are longer than normal episodes and are definitely worth seeing if you have a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38