You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We need a mute feature to protect women from stalkers. I know because I have one.

in #stalker8 years ago

I have to say, I was getting worried about the implications that features like mute would have to legit accusations. You're idea seems like a fair balance for free speech. People should be able to put their reputation on the line to back up an accusation or other unpleasant information but the community should also be able to ostracize people who repeatedly cry wolf without acknowledging they where wrong. I think your idea would also incentivize would-be-accusers to get their case in order and post their proof and engage in debate with civility and take criticism with humble grace. please accept my upvote for your constructive contribution :)

Sort:  

Perfect

"lauralemons · 2 weeks ago
Also I want to do the secret writer: fake stories idea now."

see the comments section:
https://steemit.com/secret-writer/@stellabelle/get-revenue-anonymously-how-to-submit-a-secret-to-the-secret-writer-project

a mute button would only mute a user for you, not for everyone else.
like on twitter if you mute someone you won't see his posts , but other people can still see them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60693.83
ETH 2647.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48