JOURNAL OF A SLAVE

in #stach6 years ago

slave-beating.pngimage source
Fear is my second name, am always looking beside, behind, in front and over my shoulders. My master detest me. He torments me at every turn, in his whim!. Sometimes I wonder who will cry to his whip next!, who will my master hurt next?, I pray and hope it isn't me, I'm sick of always being whipped and battered. Sometimes I try to hide, sometimes I try to escape, he always finds me all the time. Everyday I dream of one thing.... Freedom!!!, I dream of freedom but it always eludes me or perhaps it's only an illusion. Like a mirage it fades away.
I'm hopeless, I'm imprisoned by my Master, he took my life the day he put me behind these bars of very strong wood. He would have me destitute, by myself am shackled to nightmares, I am robbed of life and all I have are regrets.
My master is the devil, he hates me with so much passion like I committed a crime just by being born. I hate him too, if only I could whip him too I'd be a little satisfied But coins were exchanged, I was bought, I belong to him now.
I'm being forced to obey other masters whenever I'm called upon. I am only free to obey, free to be his slave, Free to leave one master and be chained by another.
I will always have a master, I'll always be whipped, I always have puddles form around me from the tears I cry.
When my master calls, I will follow.
When he asks, I will obey.
I will belong to him.
Not only is he my master but my Owner!!!

Sort:  

A great show of brilliance. You have just shown the beauty of literature in a few lines.

When my master calls, I will follow. When he asks, I will obey. I will belong to him. Not only is he my master but my owner!!!!

We can not slave for two masters. Better to stick with the master that values and me and appreciate the little i do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54