A Short Story: ALL IS NOT LOSTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

“That was a hell of a fight you boys put up today!” Coach Ted announced as he walk into the dispirited change rooms – trying to cheer everyone up.

“I know losing isn’t easy but, you did yourselves proud – You didn’t let them settle in for a minute...” he paused, “...You did something far more important than winning today!” he paused again ensuring he had everyone’s attention – “You earned your opponents’ respect!”

“Hey! Robert – Hell of a tackle you put in there towards the end” trying to weave some positive elements into his pep talk, “He he he!” he chuckled, “You rattled that defender alright!”

“I guarantee you boys if you play all of next season the way you played today – we can start engraving your names on that cup!” coach Ted seemingly getting lost in his own thoughts for a moment - relishing the prospect.

“Now, stop mopping like a bunch of Patsies”, he instructed, “Get out of here and go have some fun – you’ve earned it!”

As, the final player left, Coach Ted, thought to himself, finally after 15 years of coaching,” I finally have a bunch of boys I can take all the way to the Top.”

Sort:  

good luck in the contest have nice day follow now

@angeltirado - Thank-you I appreciate your comment, and support! I have followed you back :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This is a brilliant interpretation of the stach theme.
I'm a sci-fi freak, so when writing mine the sports genre didn't cross my mind.

PS I will copy this message to HHG 6

Once again nice short story with great msg. Keep up the good work @rlt47. Best of luck for contest dear.👍
P/S: will copy this comment to HHG6

hello @rlt47,In the union is the force success to the coach Ted.
PS I will copy this message to HHG 6

Hi @rlt47 i very nice story . I like your way of writing style . I hope you will win more contest . Best of luck .
Stay blessed steem on.
PS I will copy this message to HHG 6

I love the short story, it's so cute and exactly what I would want a coach to say to kids. Very well done.
ps. copying to HHG6

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34