I HEAR FOOTSTEPS ON THE STAIRWAY (FICTION)...(Smartphone photography)

in #stach7 years ago

Winter was here again!! Snow had started to fill the streets. I've had a very busy day at the studio and a delicate pampering was highly needed.
I decided to treat myself to the pampering I sought.
I made myself chicken pepper soup, accompanied with a cold bottle of beer, I turned on the TV set and put the channel showing the Champions League Final, it promised to be thrilling as two excellent teams were playing that night, Chelsea and Real Madrid precisely.. I sat down and started digging immediately at the helpless animal with reckless abandon like it owed me a debt.
After I was done with the good meal, I made my way to the bathroom, washed up and put on my pyjamas
It was time to sleep. I snuggled up to my pillow on the warm, freshly laid bed..

It was 2AM and I was awakened by strange noises,
I heard someone walking up the stairs towards my door.
As a kid, I have heard many scary stories of monsters and scary creatures stalking people's houses. The thoughts of those stories sent cold chills down my spine. I was scared, I was alone.
Man up! I screamed quietly to myself. I searched for my mobile phone, my fingers making shaky rapid movements, I turned on the flashlight on my phone and decided to check out what was going on.
I made my way to the basement and with no monster in sight, I took a deep breath of relief and steadied myself, opened my camera app and took the shot of the cold icy stairs.

IMG_20171129_163620-01.jpeg
The photographer instincts wouldn't leave me be...

This is the original image.
IMG_20180108_110315.jpg

PS: I'm not a story teller..
Picture taken and edited on my mobile phone..

Sort:  

The edited picture is reflecting the epic look. Thanks for sharing, happy new year to you and your family.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Thanks and have a great day too

Welcome and thank you. ☺️

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 12:30:34
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 78.85/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Well done! Keep going...I see possibilities for you.

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14