Poetry | A little bird called Theo

in #stach5 years ago (edited)

Once there was me, and there was the rest of the world,
A little bird i was, so little the big ones got jealous of me,
I would get the best of toys, to feed me my mum would toil,
My wings so pretty, my character was meek.


kingfisher-983944_1920.jpg

Source


I would strut around the woods, carefree and happy,
Play with my friends all day, whistle songs by Bruno Mars,
Fly out and spread my little wings, then catch some fishes by the river,
Later I go to my human friends window, to have some chocolate bars.


kingfisher-1338235_1920.jpg

Source


As time and days passed by, seasons whisked away,
I grew older and my friends had other friends, leaving a lonely me behind,
It wasn't a race, but i sure did come last,
Things i took for granted, i realized the hard way.


kingfisher-881975_1920.jpg

Source


I was once a little bird, now i have my own little birds,
I can't play the way i used to, i don't whistle the songs i used to,
Maybe i grew up, maybe i couldn't keep up,
I was once a little bird, a little bird called THEO.


THE END


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That was a fun read @dee-y. I like it when people reference an analogy to an animals—good job man.

Thank you @dandays, am glad you had a fun read :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25