You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #17: 199 words, 10SBD prize pool!

in #stach7 years ago

My twisted fantasy

Just as I stood on one side of the road, waiting for a good Samaritan that could just drop me off to my friends place, still trying to dilute what happened to the 1000 Naira note I was having. I've lost the Money! Oh my God how are my going to get home, if I had known, I wouldn't have gone to the market today. I was still pondering on this, when a beautiful lady in Her late twenties I guess, started waving at me to come over just few meters from where I was standing.
I haven't noticed she's been there for long due to the terrible experience I just had in the market that fateful afternoon. Maybe God has finally answered my prayer, I thought. With my school bag on my back where the stuffs i bought were, I moved to answer her. As I got closer to the ash colored Lexus 300, i noticed that one of the rear tyres had gone flat.
Hi dear, please can you assist me in changing the bad tyre with the spare she said in a tiny lovely voice. I've tried calling my mechanic but I couldn't reach Him she continued. OK I answered, I haven't done this before at least I've watched my dad do it few days ago. cmon I can do this I said to myself. Immediately I got the spare tyre and fixed Jack the beneath car and turned the stock. Searched through the till box and got a spanner. After taking of flat tyre, I fixed the other, aligned it and Tightened the nuts. I told her I was done. She thanked me and asked me of my destination, I told her and she gave me a lift.
On our way, she introduced herself to be Anna and she's a student of Unilag. I didn't notice I was close to my apartment. She asked if she could have my contact, oh God! Not only did you give me tea, you also brought bread I said to myself. As I was about calling the last two digits of my number, I heard my lecturers name telling me to explain the topic on the board. Alas! I've been day dreaming for about an hour. Quickly I stood up and everyone in the class were already laughing at me . I haven't heard of that topic. In fact, that's the course I hate most.
How do I get over this? The previous week I didn't perform well in His test, now I'm sleeping in his class too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29