I'm Leaving, I Quit. : Stach Spoken Word Contest.

in #stach6 years ago

IMG_20180905_142813_716.jpg
Source

Rocking chair goes nowhere
Grandpa bowed the regretted head
Contested for president , was benched
If he had tried again, he'll be first
Couldn't bare the defeat, he stated
I'm leaving, I quit.

.

Love gone sour, the day mum died
Bitchy Step-mom, every day abuse
Failed woefully, can't focus in school
Finally fed up, Dad wouldn't help out too
Tied rope to the ceiling, wrote on a book
I'm leaving, I Quit.

.

Banging me harder, wouldn't stop
No love lost, taken for granted too much
Aborted a lot, still can't show me off
Banged harder, it's a horrible love
I ran for my life, made for the door
I'm leaving, I Quit.

.

Grandma's constant regret,
Late century, it was free education
Yet no school for the girl child 'cos of tradition
Though the mission sister loved her devotions
Sold off to grandpa's father for few price
One day walked up to the mission
I'm leaving, I quit.

...
...
...

The Above is my entry into @stach contest. Stach Discord Spoken Word Contest---#8 by stach.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Interestingly creative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83