WHEN CHRISTMAS COMES~ A SHORT STORY

in #stach7 years ago

WHEN CHRISTMAS COMES CALLING

When Christmas comes calling, I always remember to remember the children

This one is actually a true life story cos it's the story of my life. The one I will always be grateful for and will never forget

THE BEGINNING

image

I was Seven years old and I remember sitting under one mango tree in deep thought about what would be fate of my nearest future.

It was exactly two days before Christmas and I overheard my parents arguing about the fact that there wasn't enough money to get Christmas gifts for me and my younger brother.

image

So, Here I was, under a big tree, very depressed.
I mean If you had seen me, you would have thought I lost my parents.

What in the world was I thinking about?

What will I do when I get back to school? When my friends showcase their Christmas gifts and tell the story?

I remember saying few lines in prayer " O dear God, please help me! "

It wasn't up to 2 minutes, my cousin came running up to me. Have you heard? She asked, looking so delightful

One of the richest guys in our little village is doing a special Christmas treat for all the children.

It was my best Christmas. I was given assorted toys and I even won a sport bike... The single one element of all my everyday prayers,,to God.

I was greatly impacted in a most remarkable way. I thought wow! Somebody remembered the children.


so my dear steemit friends, when Christmas comes calling, I always remember to remember the children

THE END

It was this experience that inspired my Christmas article.
Kindly check out guys, it was right from my heart.

https://steemit.com/christmas/@basonrich/reach-out-now-now-is-the-time-20171224t223616623z

If you like it, please upvote and resteem.

Many thanks to @stach, you inspired my active participation in this community.


Love more!
Bason Umoh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54