**REACH OUT NOW! NOW IS THE TIME**

in #christmas6 years ago (edited)

REACH OUT NOW AND MAKE THEM SMILE.
.........A Must Read.........

Hi Steemian!


I have never on a spot written an article this long before in my entire life left alone using my phone. It's really almost like a miracle and I know really it's because the subject at hand is burning in my heart so please, take your time go through the the article and if you feel anything please respond passionately and affirmatively. Thanks a lot! So here we go.....

"Every Child is your child " - Rev.Chris Oyakhilome Dsc DD


Every single time I board a taxi, I see them almost everywhere along the streets, by the bus stops, traffic lights and especially at the inner cities, broken and maimed, rejected by the world, looked upon as the accursed. Little innocent children with beautiful souls forsaken by The World- their very brothers and sisters, given labels by their societies even in that reality of life or should I say display of incipient death... They still wanna live.... They still wanna breathe again and again and never to stop....Even in the agony of their pains, They still smile.
imageimage source : Pinterest.

They are fearful , so fearful because of all they've seen and heard. The pains and the sufferings. They are Isolated by actions even more than words.
Yet the Voice of hope wispers Strongly in their hearts and keep them going.
image
Image source : Inner-city mission

Each time I set my eyes on them, These lines from my Mentor rings softly yet repeatedly in the auditory instruments of my heart..... "Every Child is your child".... My heart bleeds and my eyes filled with tears whenever I show them love and some kindness, whenever I toss them some coins and I wonder Within me..... How They still smile? What's the humanity in such reality of life?
image
Image Source : Gettyimages

In the beautiful words of Billionaire Oprah Winfrey I just want them to feel and always remember that Someone remembered them"
imageimage source :OWN

And like the Famous Tony Robbins who Is passionately committed to feeding millions of such people every year. image Image Source : Business Insider

I am a proud and passionate partner with the amazing Inner-city mission- a fantastic NGO..actually charity arm of the Believers Loveworld Inc. image
Image source :Innercity Mission
With an aggressive commitment to eliminating child poverty and touch the heart and transform the souls of the less privileged in our world. A vision founded by my most excellent mentor-Rev Dr. Chris Oyakhilome .
imageImage source :Innercity Mission
This yuletide, This Charity Organization is reaching out to feed one million indigent children What an inspiration! image
Image source :Innercity Mission
Dear Steemian,
In the same spirit and ofcourse in partnership with the mission, I will be feeding atleast 500 indigent children this Christmas and I pray this most remarkably impactful community to join myself and the inner city mission on this divine quest. For records, as low as $5 can feed a child.
imageImage source :Innercity Mission
You see guys, it's Christmas! And whatever that means to us individually, will all sum up to the fact that... It's that period of the year where the all whole world at large are having a notoriously great Moments with their families and loved ones.

To quote I guess from myself,
image

Christmas is the period of gratitude and a unique opportunity to remember the small guys. A time to give and to share.To give your love, your care and even your smile....and to share your substance, your food and even your money. To remember the poor especially children and reach out with passion to put a smile on their faces. To make them feel loved and not neglected because even though it appears they don't matter today but you and I know so well that, they constitute 100% of the future of our World

imageImage source :Innercity Mission
Yes! Children matters! Even the indigent children too counts!

And let me remind us.... Notice That small neglected little poor child that looks tattered and dirty and obviously is battered by life today, that little guy won't be little forever, he might meet us needing our help today and always meeting cruelty and neglect, God forbid! That same guy if left to grow in that state where he feels and sees how heartless the world is, Might meet us pointing a gun right at us tomorrowexcept we intentionally intervene by doing something today and change him with love and sincere care.
imageImage source :Innercity Mission

Help children! They are our extensions and they make up 100% of the future -Whether our future or our grand kids' So we must sow the right seeds and plant a better future now -Bason Umoh MNSE
imageImage source :Innercity Mission

And Thank Godness! This is one of such opportunities to show every child that humanity was born out of love and Love is the reason for this yuletide. We should show them through special gifts and portions that we are all connected- actually growing from one big tree called Humanity. And That,
Yes! they are part of us as we are part of them even though the earth is awkward and the field is not balanced

Join me O great steemain! Let's champion the right Course! Let's send portions to indigent children because as broken, poor and isolated as they are.... They still have dreams....to be Presidents Doctors, Lawyers, Engineers, Entrepreneurs etc.
imageImage source :Innercity Mission
Yes! It is possible! All of those personalities are hidden right in them. Who knows? Whether the next Elon Musk, Ned Scott, the next Bill gate or Mark Zuckerberg, Oprah, Dangote, Strive, Einstein and the likes of such is among them

image
Image source :Innercity Mission

Remember they did nothing wrong to be born into such abject penury yet I thank God that inspite of all their challenges, image
Image source :Innercity Mission
They still hope for a brighter day.... For an angel one day to come to their aid one day. Let's answer that prayer. Let's be that angel. imageImage source :Innercity Mission

So great guys!


**Join me through your upvote, comment and resteem....all the SBD will be redeem to Inner City Mission. And of course I will post the screen shots right here on steemit. Also send whatever amount of SBD to @basonrich. These also will be redeem to the Organization.**

Find out more about the Ongoing Send Portions of the Inner City Mission at www.innercitymission.org imageImage source :Innercity Mission

Thank you so much for taking out your time to read through this article. Thank you Steemit community for changing the world.
Let's make them smile ear to ear this Christmas
Merry Christmas! I love you @ned and I love you all.

Much Love and Respect
Bason Umoh
[email protected]

Sort:  

It is very necessary that we help these kids always, I love children so that why I would never relent in giving a helping towards their welfare.
This has been the drive behind the @penachild initiative activities through out the year, we look forward to doing more.
Great post @basonrich
Keep steeming

Nice one. Its necessary to put smiles on peoples faces especially kids this xmas.

That's the quest bru

Nice work on putting everything together!

I really appreciate! It means a lot

Wow....... Nice up

Thank you! Feel free to follow me

Nice one bro. was certain i saw you at that meet up....keep the passion for this once alive..cheers

Bless you brother!

Beautiful. Merry Christmas

Thanks bru!

Well I came by to check out your post, looks good sir!

Thanks a lot! I really do appreciate you!

Nice post.... Its very thoughtful of you to remember children

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51