WHEN UR FRIEND IS A PLUS

in #stach6 years ago

Sometimes in this life, all you need is a friend with positive vibes. The person will help to activate more creative strength in you.
images.jpg
Image

The power of imagination, I think, is one of the greatest gifts, God gave to Mankind. That part of me that loves to constantly tell me what to do, just chipped in these words, "Your power of imagination is an extension of the attributes of God." I adamantly believe without mincing words, that God imagined creation, first, in His mind, before calling on "Trinity," to have a round table conversation that birth the creation of Man.

Sometime in Itigidi, Cross River state, year 2016, I woke with a heavy burden in my heart. In the course of midnight rest, some scenarios played on my mind and I caught some sparks. It became a burden simply because I was scared.

I didn't know how to go about it but, I really thank God for my favourite friend by name Dave who has a NEVER- SAY - NEVER kind of spirit. I told him, I'll really love to run a skill acquisition project for the disabled ones I lectured on "HIV/AIDS and REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH. "

"Sure! That's great. You can do it! You've got all it takes."

"What! Not at all! In fact, I need to get sponsors because it's huge. I need finance."

"Why look for sponsors? That's lots of stress. Use what you have. The available resources you have at hand. I'm sure it can carry the weight of the project."

We laughed and that's how we began to plan. I was already into my pastry business which I called "Blizz Pastries.... We bake with your smile at heart." I have a very big frying pan I use to fry over 60 pieces of Snacks at a go. I had my big tray, knife, 5 litres of Groundnut oil, everything I needed to mix my dough and my special secret mixture which gives my snacks a unique taste. I call it, "A touch of Bliss."

Hey Babe! "How many disabled are in that rehabilitation centre?" Dave asked.
"I really don't know," I answered.
"Then, call their management to find out."
"Ok Sir!" I chuckled alongside.

I called "Cross river State Rehabilitation Centre for Disabled," Ugep, Crossriver State and was told they have about 71 disabled. I was shocked to my marrows. 71? I wasn't expecting such a huge sum. I've gone too far in my plans, backing off was not an option at all.

My friend helped me to plan, calculate logistics. We reckoned and reasoned everything without leaving any stone unturned. I can't speak there language fluently, I had to call an Interpreter to help me out.

On that day, as I stood in front of those 71 disabled individuals whom the society has written off, to teach them how to make cake, Buns, Doughnut and Puff, all the burdens in my heart melted away without trace.

I ensured they creamed the cake, some groups mixed the dough...in fact, I got them involved, so they will be active participants. They were jotting down recipes and procedures. Some, who can't write, paid rapt attention.
download.jpg
Image

On that day, I understood why God first imagined creation in His mind, then called Trinity, for them to reason together. No matter how creative you are, you need a friend with a positive vibe to give a nod to your plans.

I couldn't have achieved such a milestone alone. I couldn't have impacted into the lives of those 71 destinies alone. I couldn't have drawn an excellent template on how to carry out such a huge project all alone. It all began in my imagination, but through a positive vibed friend, I achieved it to the amazement of my very self.

The day I listened to Mr. Emmanuel Effiong- Bright at Chellaram's PLC say, "Everybody needs one MAD friend who no matter how crazy or impossible your idea might be, he will give a nod to it. I achieved so many unbelievable things because of my great friend.

Dave and I stood for good 8 hours. He helped me to control them and ensure everywhere was quiet. That day remains unforgettable.

So i will urge you to always stay with friends of impact, two good heads is better than one. Still your humble friend, @angelfidel

Sort:  

Congratulations @angelfidel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @angelfidel! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @angelfidel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99