JUST A SECOND CHANCE!

in #stach-dsw5 years ago

Give me a second chance my love
I'm sorry I made some mistakes
I am ready to accept my faults
Just one more opportunity to make it right.

This I can only do if you give me a second chance.
I promise to love you better and cherish you more.
I know you are scared, afraid that I might hurt you all over again but how would you know?
How can you tell if you don't give me a second chance?

heart-1833403__480.jpg
Pixabay

I know I am being unfair
To let you make this choice
But how can I let you go
When I know life will be miserable without you.
Without you there will be no sunshine and my life would be blue and gloomy.

You are a good man;
Humble and sweet;
The perfect man for every good woman.
You will never hurt a fly but here I am with the broken pieces of your heart.
I hear your silent tears every night;
I know the memory of my betrayal plays over and over in your head.

I am sorry is not enough;
Times they say heals all wounds but you see the scars of my infidelity, betrayal and it is a sore reminder to you my love.
Please see it this way, it is also a sore reminder to me and a good reason never to hurt you again.

Stick with me, help me with my flaws.
Let's make each other better.
I'll rather be the one to hurt and heal you than let a stranger heal and hurt you.
I know the wounds and can mend them better
Please my love.

sad-girl-1382940__480.jpg
Pixabay

I promise to pick up the shattered pieces, it may not make you whole but with me, I believe we can achieve wholeness.
I am ready to be the woman you have always wanted.
Please, let me love you and this time, I'll make it right.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hello @zyzymena your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58