THE DEPRESSED SOUL

in #stach-dsw6 years ago


PIXABAY
Depression! Man's greatest killer
Anytime I hear of the word depression my heart always breaks
Tears do fall down my eyes and flow to my cheek
Do you want to know why?
If you want to please listen to this story.

She was a young beautiful girl, she didn't just got the pretty face but also a beautiful soul
But she keeps dying slowly each day that passes by
Her pains were inner, no one around her could see it
How could they? When she appears so bright and happy to them.

How can someone who puts a smile on others face be lacking a smile
After every fun talks with others
She goes home locking herself in her room soaking her pillows with tears
Bleeding tears of pain, they flow down her cheek
She was a victim of depression wallowing in low self-esteem.

She does have the thoughts that all her peers were better than her
Yeah, everyone was better than her was her self-motion
She labelled herself a failure
She keeps dying slowly
She couldn't see the beauty she possesses
She was full of energy and so much strength yet she took herself as a weakling.

She created an imaginary world
She did what she couldn't do here physically in her imaginations
It was beautiful to her and she loved it
But the thoughts couldn't last for that long
Soon the thought will always end and she will be faced with the reality of life
She was on the edge
She decided to go in for drugs and if it didn't work she will end it all.


PIXABAY
Her faith in God was already lost
So praying wasn't an option to her
One day she was going through an online forum
And she saw a post by a writer fighting low self-esteem and depression
She read through it
And she realised she wasn't alone in the world as she felt.

The writer's story and comments from others that she read motivated her
She stood up from the shackles of depression
She started bringing her imaginary world to reality and she was delighted
She did things she thought she couldn't do
She scaled through it all, all her limitations
She realised that she was the best
Her life turned around for good.

I'm @prechyrukky and I'm she
Depression is a silent killer and should be fought against.
It kills slowly
Encourage those around, show them love
Help a depressed soul
Save a soul today.


Sort:  

Encourage those around, show them love
Help a depressed soul
Save a soul today.

How I wish everyone who is depressed would show or tell how they feel and not cover it with fake smiles or courage. That is because how will others help if they think there is no need for help with the happy face they see?

Very good story you have there. I am glad that you were able to find a post that helped you overcome your depression. And it is also good that you shared your story for others who may be going through depression may see it and be inspired to get over it.

I came across your article through @roleerob who featured it on his post as an entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. The contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join.

What a nice way to share your life story with us @prechyrukky, it touch my heart. Even though I don't really understand why people got depressed but I believe that being honest and true to ourselves is one of the keys to get rid off that depression. Though some expert said that the moment we arrived here on earth, we were given a body in which to house our spiritual essence.

And totally agree with you ... let's give our attention and heal ourselves by helping others too. Found your post through @roleerob post in the pifc this week. Keep inspiring us through your post ☺

Your entry touched me deeply Prechyrukky. You are an amazing writer and your life is a beautiful story.

Thanks for dropping by the show last night, I look forward to seeing you next week. Do check the stach blog next week and take note of the rules, it would hurt to have something this beautiful held back by the rules....

Thanks but I refuse to blush

Awwn, it's so sad that you had to go through depression but I'm glad you are over it and I'm gladder you are trying to help others out of it.
You are stong, beautiful, brave and deserve all the happiness in this world.

Thanks for coming over to the show today, it was fun with you in it and your entry spiced it up.

Thanks dear for sharing
Much love

Thanks for the lovely comment
I appreciate

Good evening (here) @prechyrukky. Working to do my small part in support of the great @pifc community, I am writing to let you know I have selected your post as an entry into their weekly contest.

I hope will find encouragement in learning this, to continue all you are clearly doing to add value to our Steem blockchain. Please follow the entry link above to find my supporting comments, to the PIFC Community, for their consideration of your efforts here.

All the best to you @prechyrukky, for a better tomorrow!

Wow! I'm delighted
Thanks a lot, I do appreciate

It was my pleasure @prechyrukky. Up before 🌄 (here) and moving forward. Working together, for a better tomorrow.

Great post with a lovely message. Thanks!

I'm glad you were able to overcome it... many people can't.
I wish you all the best. Stay strong, beautiful girl!

PS: I've found your post because @roleerob suggested it in his entry for The Pay It Forward Contest

Thank you for the lovely comment I appreciate

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account. Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

¡Hola @prechyrukky ! Te felicito increible mensaje, la depresion es una enfermedad, que hay que tratarla a tiempo, llegue a tu publicación por que @roleerob, presento tu post, en el Pay It Forward Curation Contest , estas invitado a participar

Hi, @prechyrukky as you know you have been featured in this week's @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @roleerob.

First of all thank you for sharing. I know that is one of the hardest things for those of that live with depression. I was reading through the comments and It's nice to see the support. You taking the step to speak out is one of the most important things we can do. It is silent. It goes silent. It never goes away, it lurks. It is a matter of knowing how to work through that point in time.

Personally, I have shared bits and pieces of my story. Every Monday I do a post called Mindfulness Mondays. I cover coping skills, talk about my feelings, give support and hopeful inspire and working to take away the shame. I would love it if you would stop by and see what's up for the week, give feedback and know there are others out there that still put the mask on. As many of my postings will show. I am honest and open about what I live with and how I am feeling. My postivity on here is genuine. I want to see others succeed. I guess it helps me feel better, the perpetual 'mom' :D Hang in there, each day is new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78