FAMILY IS THE BEST

in #stach-dsw6 years ago (edited)


PIXABAY

I'm told to write about family and I got so emotional when I took my pen to start writing down something.
I did shed tears of joy and that of love.
I may not be the most brilliant writer out there but I will pen down the little I know about my family.

Family, the ones we don't choose to belong to but fate decides for us to be among them.
Family, the ones despite the fights we still eat together
Family, the ones we share our emotions with.

I'm from a family and I'm proud to be a member of my family.
I once failed, I did something awful. I thought no one got my back
I was sad and all alone, my family asked me what's wrong I found it hard to confide in them.
After much persuasion I did confide in them, I was expecting to get scolded and all. Instead, they prefer a solution to the problem at hand.
I wasn't scolded at the end, I got encouragement from them

I, loving my family is an understatement to me because I feel the word love is too small to describe how I feel about them.
When I am falling they are always there to raise me up.
At times I do feel like giving up but with the smile and love I get from them I always stood on my feet.

I am glad and confident to say I don't only have the best family in the world but the most amazing family.
We do have our fights, but it doesn't last long for we care about each other
When I am ill, the care I get from my family alone makes me well.

PIXABAY
The family isn't just by blood relation but by love also.
People do say some friends are family, I never thought it was true until I met her
I took her on as a friend initially.
I did hurt her so badly once and I will say if someone did what I did to her, I'm so likely not to forgive such a person.
But she did forgive me even without me asking for forgiveness.
She stood and fought for me despite me failing her. I looked her in the eyes with tears and asked why she did?
And she smiled at me and said sisters do have issues but they are still sisters.

My experience with her changed my mentality of thinking family is just by blood alone.
We are not biologically related but we are family because of love.
You may not have had the opportunity of having a biological family but you certainly do have the opportunity of making those around you who you love and who loves you too your family.

Family do have their fights but they do stick together.
I will encourage everyone reading this who is not at peace with their family to go and make peace with them.
Show them you love them, show them you care.
Family may hurt you so deeply at times but that doesn't stop us from loving them because loving them is our duty
Be there for your family.


Sort:  

Nice article.
UpVoted and followed!☺☺☺

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64