The Choice I Have To Make, No Matter What

in #stach-dsw6 years ago

I lay on my sick bed writing this
The doctors say it's a 50-50 chance that I survive
They put in their best expecting the best
Mother, Father and little sister Jamie all by my bedside
Wearing a sorry look and feeling pity for me
Surgery is over and yes, I survived.... But,
Yes, there is a but. I will never walk again, the doctors say..
But yet, I choose to be happy
image
Source
Grade results are out and I had an F
If It wasn't my fault, then who takes the blame!?
Me? For being sick and skipping classes and going late to classes
Or the lecturer, for not letting me in because I was late.?
And though I have to take summer classes now
To fill in for my excesses, but still....I choose to be happy

We were meant to be together, or so I thought 🤔
He'd told me he'd never leave me
We'd argue, fight and make up with a kiss.
Those words pierced my soul
"We're done, it's over", he said and walked away
Reminiscing the good times we spent together brings tears to my face
But, I choose to be happy

The value of cryptos keep depreciating.
Even Steemit, my first love has deserted me
Giving me a chronic heart attack
My blood pressure rises each time I take a look at coinmarketcap..
It may not be painful to you but I staked a huge sum
And everyday, I watch my earnings go down the drain.
It's painful though, but yet, I choose to be happy.

Happiness is a choice
Life may not always give us what we desire
But it is of no use getting sad over what you cannot change.
No matter what I'm going through
No matter the circumstance,
I'll choose to be happy.
Because otherwise, I'll only cause myself pain

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Another beautiful piece Jules. I hope you get well soon. Thanks for been around for the show despite the circumstances. I wish you a speedy recovery and hope to see you next week

Thanks much

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.775 which ranks you at #12459 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 23 places in the last three days (old rank 12482).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 426 contributions, your post is ranked at #300.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29