SELF LOVE — STACH-DSW!

in #stach-dsw6 years ago

image There's no better photo to describe a self-love article than that of who deserves the self love!

If I could for one second take you off the picture
If I could for one second consider not pleasing you
If I could for one second have another dimension to pour out my feelings
If I could for a moment have myself as an option

As a girl my society shaped me into loving and serving
The society built me in such a way that I'm a tool for servitude
My voice counts but only on stand by
My appearance is judged by your views not mine
I owe you but you never owe me!
I please you but you can't please me
Isn't this enough for me to let go?

Yes! I have decided to stop owing you anymore!
I don't wanna invest on a product that makes me feel bad about myself!
I don't wanna see tears drop from my eyes anymore
I don't wanna dance to a music of the society that breaks my legs, that poisons me,that pinches my skin, that wrecks me!
I don't wanna worship because I want to please at my own displeasance
I don't wanna wear smiles that cannot correlate with my inside
I don't wanna serve you anymore but myself!

I wanna shift my priorities now
I wanna tell my self — Girl! You are damn beautiful
I wanna say to me, Girl you can do this
I wanna say to myself — Girl you are magical
No one can stop you!
Girl! You are intelligent, you are powerful, you are mighty, you are amazing and you are all the good things you thought you couldn't be.

I wanna tell the world and its worldhood,I don't need you anymore.
I have myself strong now and I believe a little love by myself for myself is all that it takes to be myself!

You call it pride
You call it Vanity
You call it narcissism
The story of narcissus
The Greek man who fell in love with himself
But now it's left to me
I just want you to know that...
I'd rather die a narcissist than be your servant
I'd rather give myself all the love I require now!
I'd rather love myself!



This piece is an entry for stach-dsw contest hosted by @winarobert on stach discord server.
The theme of this episode was 'SELF LOVE'.

Thanks to the host himself, the sponsor of the show and all other contestants who had beautiful entries too.
Thanks to the attendees who supported all presentations and gave awesome remarks.
Thanks to the impartial judge @bookoons for her good observation. 😉 Despite how annoying I've been to her she didn't bring in sentiment.

I came first, wow! 💋💕💝❤

And just to remind y'all, Birthday is on the 11th of October... I think I'm getting my gifts little by little!

Itoro Archibong, Pen Addict! ✍✍✍

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Your post has been featured on @wafrica

Courtesy of @nmalove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72