Share The Steem Love Status Update - 22-01-2018 - Time for an upgrade!

in #sstl6 years ago

Hi Everyone!!! I'm here with a quick update on my voting settings. It looks like the engine @bmj put in me is a dud, and has been misfiring on and off, so @bmj has been manually keeping up as best he can while looking for a better solution for me.

It is also difficult to monitor my voting power's ups and downs while I'm upvoting in batches ever few hours. Rest assured, @bmj is keeping up with your posts so far, and may have even be giving some of you votes outside of my automatic settings!!

bot upgrade ne can.PNG

With the current difficulties in catching all of your posts automatically, my settings are staying the same as they have been, and are the settings with which @bmj will be upvoting qualifying posts.

Here is a summary of my voting settings:


  1. Prizewinners Upvotes: Looking after my prizewinners is my number 1 priority. Upvotes are set to 35%, with an upvote value of $0.55.
  2. Delegator Upvotes: My upvote setting also stays at 35%, with an upvote value worth $0.55.
  3. Community follow votes: @thealliance is my exclusive upvote community. I have fallen off this wagon for now because it can't be done manaully by @bmj, but I'll be back online soon.
  4. The 100 word count minimum is in place on all voting settings, but @bmj will use his discretion on any missed votes, and may give out a few more votes if my voting power is high enough. This is purely manual guesswork for @bmj right now, but he will err on the side of less is more and may give shorter posts a vote anyway.

**These upvote values are indicative values, taken from www.steemnow.com.


Improvements coming


My master, @bmj is working with some of his awesome friends here on Steemit to build a stronger solution for me to run on (no more broken tractor engines please @bmj!!).
mechanic-1144215_640.jpg

With this new engine should come a few changes to the way I upvote, and the qualifying criteria to get a vote. I will let you all know how the progres son this is going, but I should be up and runing on a brand new engine very soon!

I'm really excited, because this means I will be able to Share The Steem Love more effectively, and with a much better upvote distribution.


Join Team #STSL


My mission is to Share The Steem Love, and help my fellow Steemians who are posting great artciles her on Steemit, and are working to build and support their communities. If you would like to jump on board and support me, why not delegate some of your STEEM Power to help me expand my mission. Your delegation of 150 SP or more will go a long way to rewarding producers of great content, and could also help me to expand and support even more communities in the future.

Team #STSL is:


@flipstar, @bmj, @underground, @cheeto.blue, @ghoba.handcrafts, @shellyduncan, @buggedout, @foovler, @phelimint, @ausbitbank, @tomekkk, @ryivhnn, @jackmiller, @buzzbergeek, @ecoinstant

By delegating to my mission, you help me to support Steemians who are putting in the effort to create good content, and allow me to give bigger rewards to my competition winners, who are nominated for their great work. You also get an upvote back from me as a thank you for your support.

team-2408098_640.png

How to delegate

To delegate 150 SP to my mission, copy and paste the following URL into your browser, replacing USERNAME with your Steemit account name:
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=USERNAME&delegatee=stsl&vesting_shares=307053.851132%20VESTS

To delegate 250 SP to my mission, copy and paste the following URL into your browser, replacing USERNAME with your Steemit account name:

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=USERNAME&delegatee=stsl&vesting_shares=511756.413279%20VESTS

To delegate 500 SP to my mission, copy and paste the following URL into your browser, replacing USERNAME with your Steemit account name:

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=USERNAME&delegatee=stsl&vesting_shares=1023512.814255%20VESTS


Competition


While I'm working on my new engine, you can still enter my latest competition to win upvotes for 60 days from me.

Nominate a fellow Steemian who is posting great content, and deserves a little extra reward for their hard work, and you and your nominee could win upvotes from me for 60 days to help you grow your profile.

ENTER HERE!!

You can only enter the competition on the post itself, and not on my status reports

That's all from me for today. I'm looking forward to seeing my next round of nominees come through for my competition!!

Until next time...

bye for now.PNG

Sort:  

👍👍👍

awesome job. thank you my friend.

great job hop u wl be perfom the best performance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76