Kayak Trip and more from the Flea Market. PIC HEAVY!

in #ssglife5 years ago

IMG_20190525_110555331_HDR.jpg

During the Memorial Day weekend we headed up for a relaxing float down the river. This river flows through the Huron National Forrest and is called the Au Sable. I hear in French Au Sable means "at the sand". Pretty accurate description since everything up there is sand.

It's not a long trip at around 4hrs. We drop in at a public campground and end up in the backyard of the cabin. Thank god it's close to the cabin because we are usually feeling pretty good after the trip. Just look at this beauty!!! No other people, no houses, nothing but you and nature.....and beer.

IMG_20190526_144049877_HDR.jpg


IMG_20190526_160540907_HDR.jpg


IMG_20190526_150118291_HDR.jpg

I absolutely LOVE IT up here!!!

Now onto my other Flea market find. I have 0 musical ability, but I like to pretend I do. The Harmonica is instrument of choice. You really can't screw it up, just make it up as you go. I did learn a few basic songs like Mary had a little lamb, Jingle Bells and a few other little ditties.

I ended up getting these both for $5. One is a Jailhouse Blues in C and the other is a Special 20 in G. The blues one is newer and made in China. The other is an older German made one. Both are Hohner and have great sound.

Jailhouse Blues


Special 20

IMG_20190530_202457814.jpg


That's all I have from the past weekend. It was a great time and we'll be back up there soon for more adventures.

On a side note, if you haven't heard about Monster Raffle 4, you may want to check it out. It's open to all on Steem and is 1 SBD per ticket. We have 40oz of Silver coins from around the world up for grabs. Check it out here. MR4 Details.


Proud member of #steemsilvergold!

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43