Garden update. Finally looking like a garden.

in #ssglife5 years ago

I didn't realize how much I had gotten done the past few weeks in the front of the garden. With all the rain we've got this spring/summer, I was doubtful I'd get anything in the ground. Well with a little determination and knowing food prices are going up soon, forward progress was made. Here is a little before and after. Not like anyone will read this anyways.

Before

IMG_20190521_131425635.jpg

After

IMG_20190711_144650836.jpg

So far in this area I've got Cabbage (white and Purple), Leaf Lettuce, Head Lettuce, Spinach and a couple kinds of potatoes. And of course some Petunias and Marigolds for my pollinators. All the green you see is a ground cover of clover.


Proud member of #steemsilvergold. Some of us even stack veggies!!!

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

Looks like you have done a lot of work. Very nice. Can't wait to see the the progress!

Thanks for the kind words @bethvalverde. Now I can start on the back part of the garden and it's way bigger.

Thank you vgholdingsllc! You've just received an upvote of 78% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations @vgholdingsllc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 0.55% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49