I'm too hungover for today

in #ssglife5 years ago

I saw Jawbreaker last night! They are one of my all time favorite bands. I hate hate hate leaving the house but I had to for this. My very great friend James surprised me with a ticket as an upcoming birthday present. He even picked me up and drove me there.

The show was great. They played all the good songs(they don't have any bad ones)and even did an encore. I had waaayyy too many ciders and am currently paying for it. James was nice enough to deposit me on my couch and cover me up with the dog's blanket.I might still be a little drunk. Luckily it's dark and rainy here today so I'm going to have another cup of pedialyte and go back to bed!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Happy you had a blast! Sad the dog lost a blanket for the night. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Is good to know you are having fun (at least last night you were lol)

That's awesome you went. I did not even know about until after the show. Strange they are such a big deal now. They played for a handful of people at a show in Abuquerque in the very early 90s. I missed it cuz I was outta town.

Posted using Partiko Android

😂🤣 Sorry about the hangover but it sounds like you had a great time!

It was such a good show. I'm almost back to normal now. Getting too old to go that hard lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

I know what you mean. We are headed to Vans Warped tour this weekend. 2 day concert on the beach with like 40 bands. It is gonna destroy me. 🤣😂🤣😂

That's gonna be fun! Sunscreen and water for sure. I'll have to check out who's playing this year. Then maybe listen to the music at home and pretend I'm there since I've had my outing for the year!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 50.47% upvote from us for your 8729 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @thesilverdoll! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82