Monday's Rounds!

in #ssg5 years ago (edited)

I like Mondays. Most people dont because they have to start a fresh week working, but for me Mondays are my day off, and usually after saving my not so hard earnt money I try to buy Crypto with it, because hey, what else should I do with excess money that I don't know what to do with? Give it to a bank? No way.

image.png
Its usually a joyous day, but at the moment the guy who I buy BTC from is on holiday, and his suggestion of someone else, just told me that he has no Bitcoin at the moment. Hmm, usually when a Bitcoin seller has no Bitcoin, then that indicates they believe that a price move downwards is inevitable - that's my guess anyway..


I wanted to consume and spend!

I really wanted to buy something but also had to save the bulk of it for when eventually I can get to buy some crypto. I know most people are thinking "Well why doesn't he just buy it with a card online like everyone else?!"

Because I refuse to use The Banks, that's why!

Someone has to make a change, and if I am literally the only one in the crypto-sphere that has not once used a bank to buy crypto with, then so be it- but I do hope others would join me and we can slow down the fast approaching cashless society, simply buy using cash.


A snap of my self poured silver!

DSC04149.JPG

It only seems to happen when I read some posts from anyone I'm following that is with the syeemsilvergold community - I get the urge to go buy silver when I cant buy crypto when I want it.. I thought not to go mad shopping because I want more BTC than silver at the moment, well to be honest I want to re-buy some EOS and ADA.

I went to the coin shop, and firstly browsed the small gold coins they had there, one was of the titanic for 43 usd and others were mexican gold. I do want to buy gold at some point but most likely next year.
I managed just to spend 200kr which is like 23 usd on a nice .999 silver round

Australian Kookaburra

DSC04144.JPG

DSC04145.JPG


I have to pay more on metals because I am in an expensive country, but actually the money i spent on the coin would have got you a big pizza in the cheapest nastiest pizza place going so its not that bad for me.

The left side of my stack..
DSC04148.JPG

The Right..
DSC04150.JPG

I also have a bag of silver in the mountains where my blacksmithing friend lives.


Recently I discovered there are many fiat coins going around here that have more value than whats stamped on them, namely 20 kroner coins and some are worth 400 kr! It started when my mate found the one worth 400 kr, and since then I check all the ones I get at work to see if they are worth more than 20kr face value.

I have a few so far just from a week of not even searching them, but not yet the 400kr one! @munatic (who just randomly sent me this link which is perfect for this post and from where I will take screenshots from..) http://roschberg.no - has found two of them already!

I am not sure what proof means, but I have one of these..

image.png

And one of these..


image.png

Lastly I have this one too

DSC04163.JPG

Still, even they are selling on Ebay for 4x face value..

image.png


DSC04159.JPG

DSC04154.JPG

That's all for me for now!

Big Love & Abundance,
@movingman

image.pngpresearch

Sort:  

Maaan. Very good collection! I have coins collection by my grandfather and have one coin 1816 year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coins are cool, do you have some silver too?

Posted using Partiko Android

I do not know for sure. Mostly these are old Russian coins. I think they are copper.
There are still Romanian coins, maybe they are silver.

I remember as a child we had silver cup holders and spoons)

I think, if you travel around villages in Ukraine, then you can buy silver spoons and glass holders from old people cheaply.

True, some villages may be shocking.
My uncle was engaged in transportation by car before. He told me that he once by chance drove into a village where people did not have electricity. These people did not even know what year was and what time of year. And they spoke in a strange language. They did not even understand what country they were living in.

My favorite of your pours s the kitkat bar on the top left! I love it! I am a stacker too, and I love hand pours. I just followed you!

yeh thanks! it was a fun weekend pouring, and something new for my blacksmiths friend :)

Working as a cashier suddenly became so much more meaningful ☺️

hahaahhahahahaah :P bonus!

I wonder if people look in the banks for these coins or we can just go and swap all we have into 20kr and search through them.. I have actually watched people do this on pootube! did you download an app to get the notification of a mention ?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76