MY DOLL CAN TALK

in #sschallenge6 years ago (edited)

doll-626790_1280.jpg

source

I got my parents angry and paid dearly for it. I was beaten black and blue by my father. I have never seen him so angry. He ordered me to go to my room and think about what I did. Sushie, my puppy, refused to follow me. It was just not my night.

I got to my room sore. I was sore from the crown of my head to the sole of my feet. To make matter worse, rain started and there was power outage. I wanted cuddling so I could sleep. I remembered my old doll, Hannah. She would be perfect for this purpose.

I heard a very loud thunder followed by a bright lightning. I must have slept off. Everywhere was still dark then the scary lightning came again and I saw my doll standing in the middle of my room. Suddenly, she turned her head to face me.

I was so scared. I sat up, I was shivering. She moved slowly towards the bed with an evil grin. I couldn't move, I was so terrified. She climbed the bed and faced me, she was holding a screwdriver.

She stood there with so much anger and evil. "Why did you neglect me for that stupid dog?"

I couldn't shiver again, I was too shocked to make a move. My jaws dropped. My doll is talking! I wanted to reply but words failed me.

My muteness must have gotten her more angry. "If you don't reply me now, I will kill you right before the count of 3!" She exclaimed. Her voice was filled with rage yet I couldn't talk.

1, 2, 3! I still couldn't talk. She moved towards me. She raised her hand up to stab me. I woke up. I was breathing like I just ran an 8km Marathon race. Thank God it was just a dream, I thought. I dashed to the toilet to urinate and wash the sweat off my face. There was still no power so i used my phone's flashlight.

As I got back to my room, this bright lightning came again. I saw my doll on the bed, eyes wide open with an evil grin on her face. I ran outside my room screaming.


This original short horror story is base on @jade56 contest.

Sort:  

Congratulations @barbievirtuous! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @barbievirtuous! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations!,@barbievirtuous Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

We also invite you to the @eosng community [https://discord.gg/aDQ59s7]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17