STAR TREK Discovery Season 1 thoughts..

in #sratrtrek6 years ago (edited)

"Computer site to site transport...Engage" 

Im a trekkie :)

Who is loving this new crazy show that reminds of all good things star trekkie but has differences that reminds us of the newness this Star Trek show brings.

Here's a few moments in season 1 that comes to me as standouts as shocking or scientifically memorable:

  • The awesome intro- as you watch the opening scenes of the episode and anticipate the story line to unfold whether they are action packed or dramatically dark or just good old tech savvy snippets, I definately can be pulled back into the realm of the United federation and all it stands for. The musical score and stunning visuals always bring me back to the vision of Voyager or Enterprise. 

  • "I am Voq, Son of none"-I like this albino Klingon, he is multi-faceted and capable of many a splendid thing. We see him as a lowly Klingon but loyal to his master Te Kuvma. Then later in the series he has something in common with Ash Tyler by way of some very VIVID flashbacks. Haha Yes one vivid flashback that explains his closeness to the Klingon girl-L'Rell. They played that love scene like 10 times. Then as rebel leader against the Terrans. Great presence as a Klingon in this series but Ash speaking Klingon is a bit funny.


  • Sarek and Michael Burnham-He saved her life as a child and now this is a great collaboration, They love one another as father and daughter but because they have been vulcanised, one can assume there is no logic to love. It encompasses to many emotions and you wont be illedgible to join the Vulcan Science Academy. Either way they have mind melded to be one through all things temporal and spiritual.The Terran Prophet Sarek played his part well and he is a standout to me. Awesome chemistry has been built upon by the very good story lines.


How do you feel about the intro?

Post a pic of Discoveries Sarek below

How do you feel about Star Trek Discovery?


Sort:  


James Frain is a wonderful actor that brings an extra depth to Sarek in my opinion.

The first night I sat and watched Discovery I loved the intro as it was bringing the Star Trek franchise back to my regular viewing pleasure. Since, I've wished it was a little shorter in length.

I'm very torn about the show. I keep waiting for it to get better, for them to find there stride... Which I fear at this point may not happen. I will keep watching as I love Star Trek and will be as supportive as possible hoping that the writing and acting will improve. I think that in making it so pc it is loosing its way. The premise of Star Trek already embraces equality in both gender and ethnicity.

Congratulations @scottpuru! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44