You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STAR TREK Discovery Season 1 thoughts..

in #sratrtrek6 years ago


James Frain is a wonderful actor that brings an extra depth to Sarek in my opinion.

The first night I sat and watched Discovery I loved the intro as it was bringing the Star Trek franchise back to my regular viewing pleasure. Since, I've wished it was a little shorter in length.

I'm very torn about the show. I keep waiting for it to get better, for them to find there stride... Which I fear at this point may not happen. I will keep watching as I love Star Trek and will be as supportive as possible hoping that the writing and acting will improve. I think that in making it so pc it is loosing its way. The premise of Star Trek already embraces equality in both gender and ethnicity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43