You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🥔 #SPUD4STEEM UPDATE 🌎

in #spud4steem2 years ago

Personally I love this event, where many people gather to make power up on the same day. I really congratulate you for holding it every month without interruption.

Have you ever thought about changing the prizes?

I mean... I mean for this month there are 34,500 SP that for 5 days each month "stop producing", I mean 5 days waiting for the delegations to be returned.

Wouldn't it be better to create an account and delegate all that and put it to produce as a curator account to the original content, surely it can generate the amount of Steem necessary to replace the earnings for healing that each winner will have and even more. That is to say, reward with liquid steem the same amount that they were going to earn by giving votes.

I say 5 days per month, you can't see it, but in a year that's 60 days (2 months) that amount of STEEM POWER (34,500) are sleeping.

Just my thought, I love spud4steem especially when I can win, but maybe my idea will be better for you and more beneficial for the STEEM community.

It's just me with my ideas and opinions.

@steemcurator01 @steemcurator02

Sort:  

Hi @saracampero

I understand that the 5 days each month that do not generate any rewards and that you want to illuminate it.
For us sponsors, we chose a 3-week delegate to be able to give the prize out again to new winners for the next competition.

I'm wondering how spud4steem can be a competition with your proposal because the idea is that users / winners should be able to get some power even to vote for other users as well

The competition is designed for users to understand why it is smart to build their own SP

You are welcome to make suggestions that make the competition even better because I could not quite see it with your proposal

Hello dear friend, thank you for the reply.

I completely understand that the contest is uniquely designed to be like that, as that is how it genuinely and properly works. Although everything can always be improved.

I was just asking myself that question... ¿?

From my perspective it seems to me that 5 days a month = 60 days a year, is like a long time for this amount of SP to be sleeping. Maybe they don't see it because the amounts are sourced and split from various sponsors.

More than a proposal or suggestion, it is a question, or concern, thinking that maybe there could be a better way to take advantage of that amount of SP every day of the year, generate profits, and maintain competition.

Anyway, it's just an innocent opinion, and always counting that the SP comes from great sponsors that maintain this event.

Maybe, from this idea, more ideas will be obtained until we find the right one that will allow a satisfactory implementation, to take advantage of that time and those resources.

Always happy to hear suggestions on #SPUD4STEEM from you or anyone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44