You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPUD2 - List of Steemians Powering Up - [steem power] [community]

in #spud5 years ago

Awesome idea and event! I did power up but only increased my SP by about 1.5%!

Is this an annual event or monthly?

I look forward to the next one! I am almost at my 350SP target but really want to be at 500 by October 😀

Sort:  

Hello @sunsethunter and thank you for supporting #spud As for the event itself, initially I thought about it as a one time event that many took a liking to and quickly asked for a second one. May 1 was the first #spud ever, and June 1 came naturally by popular demand. I think it was also a show of solidarity by many Steemians, especially since Steem co-founder Dan was going to release the new "steemit" killer on June 1 which in my opinion turned out to be more of a mouse while Steem roared with #SPUD2 support!!

Ah nice! That’s awesome, I’ve been it everywhere! Well... maybe august 1st will be an even bigger one 😜

I’m sure what the steemit killer was Dan wanted to release? Either way it’s amazing to see this community coming together and working towards driving this platform up and up!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48