Steem Power Up Day Got Rained On - Status Update [steem] [blockchain]

in #spud5 years ago (edited)

When It Rains It Pours

My free time was limited this weekend, so unfortunately with the Steem Blockchain being down, after several attempts at different times, I was not able to look into Steemian Power ups in order to complete my list of qualifying SPUD participants. I did manage to make a list of the first few Steemians that powered prior to the blockchain going down, and I will try to complete the list of those that have powered up after the blockchain crash.

At this point I am not sure what will happen to the SPUD contest. Once I update the list of Steemians that powered up, I will then confer with the sponsors to see how we go about continuing this SPUD5 contest. I apologize to all those who made the effort for this SPUD only to have the recent STEEM Hardfork throw all of us a curve ball.

This is what I have for now, and I will post another update soon after with an updated list if possible since at this time I can not verify Power Ups via the Steem Blockchain.

Thank you for your patience and understanding,

+++ @streetstyle

SteemiansPowered UpSteem PowerPercentage
steemit-nz10873315%
blazing128.75427.41930%
mamamyanmar30531.096%
bxlphabet16299.3055%
techcoderx1.8631384.9030%
orjantomarcelo220576.78338%
golden.future607568.747107%
cloudspyder24.0443388.6261%
vcclothing113.3531682.3887%
wongbraling27.941172.25916%
momoriso166.566749.11922%
aggamun50.2550.5549%
aulia199384.355647.59213%

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I was able to powerup just this morning. Just to be paranoid I took screenshots before and after that I can send you. If nothing else it felt good to do. If it counts at this point, my numbers would be:

291.194 | 446.587 | 65%

If not, all's still good. Was a good feeling!

@wwwiebe I apologize for the inconvenience that the downtime has caused, and I thank you for supporting the Steem Blockchain with such a major power up. I have already told a few other Steemians that we have already closed the window for accepting entries, so hopefully you understand.
Please keep us in mind for the next #spud which will be OCT 1 for #spud6
Thank you again, and take care.

No worries at all! Some things are just beyond our control. Cheers!

Thanks for the understanding @wwwiebe

Perhaps you should reschedule. I was planning to powerup but then the chain went down and I couldn’t.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your interest in supporting #spud and the Steem Blockchain. Hopefully you can understand that at this point, we have closed the window for entries, and will just continue on with the prizes as is. We know that not everyone was able to get in the power ups that they wanted too, but at this point we have already let others know that we are just going to deal with it and move forward.
Please join us for #spud6 on Oct 1. Hopefully there aren't any more hiccups.
Take care, and have a good one!

Lol looks like we broke the chain with our epic power ups

You might be right @chekohler because it broke when the majority of Steemians where starting to log on to the Steem blockchain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, that's a good reason to consider.

My account is now showing my power up as liquid steem? I am sure they will sort and we will get back on track

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s one of the probs too... I can now see the blockchain and wallets and I can see people tried to power up and it says that they powered up BUT it is not currently showing up as Steem Power.... 🤷🏽‍♂️🤷🏽‍♂️ so kinda not sure how to go about it... do I log them down with a star/asterisk next to those names or just accept that they intended to power up and count it as that?

Frig that's a tough question - I say we go with your suggestion count them and asterisk their name, what shame we had this outage :(

Whatmatter, we should patient about update of steem blockchain because of we have chosen STEEM.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea I have been trying to power up but to no avail...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @pemac Thank you for your interest in #spud and supporting the #spud5 movement. Due to the blockchain problems, not everyone was able to participate, but for now, we will just have to move forward and prepare for #spud6 Please join us then with a power up, thank you!!

Do you mean that you would allow a little more time for SPUD5?

I think the time should be extended as some locations got hitted by the downtime when they were about to resume their power ups.

I had intentions of joining only to discover that the blockchain was no more responding.

Please reply @Streetstyle

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @uyobong Thank you for your interest in #spud . For now, I think that we will leave it as is. I apologize if you were not able to power up for this round of #$pud5 Please understand that for now the best thing for all is to just let this go, and prepare for #spud6 Please join us and power up for Spud6 instead. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

The steemit bug problem really hit us a hard blow that we were only wondering when it would come back to life. Am glam we are up and running now.

Posted using Partiko Android

I powered up.. on the 1st and again today.. but the biggest percentage power up I've seen was @bethvalverde..

Thanks for supporting #spud @davedickeyyall and great moves powering up and supporting the Steem Blockchain.
And yes, @bethvalverde did make a major power move!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75