Powered UP 119.467 STEEM | Are you powering up on SPUD as well?

in #spud5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Powered UP 119.467 STEEM | Are you powering up on SPUD as well?


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Just about to do mine, this time next year we'll be gazillionaires.

OH YEAHHH! I hope so :') I came on Steem when prices were ATH and from there on they only went down :') All the economical people surrounding me IRL are wondering what I'm doing here ;-)

I don't know anyone IRL that understands what I'm doing here.

How's dropping down the rankings in Next Colony going for you btw?

Posted using Partiko Android

I climbed UP 11 places since this morning - so now I'm curious why you're asking? You dropping in the ranks?

And indeed - no-one understands what I'm doing but I'm getting tired of people not understanding why I 1) don't have money and 2) spend so much time here, and thus 3) don't just go do a normal job :')

(I might by the way, I'm actually tired, and a job means being able to buy more STEEM ;-))

I am falling - then again I was rank 5 at one point - presently 30 something spending all my uranium on ships - about 15 explorations in and no planet.

Meanwhile 2 people with legendary uraniums have found planets right next door. Statistically very unlikely to be a coincidence. Pay back more like.

It's shit going back every 5 hrs (that's how long it now takes per exploration) and finding nothing... and the time just grows.

I'm worried about the game - I'm a fan, but I'm bored and the buzz has defo gone from DACH colony. I guess that's because there's just nothing to talk about TBH!

I would like to spend more time on steem but it seems silly not to work when I can earn £100 for one evening class like tonight.

That'd quite a chunk of steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm bored and the buzz has defo gone from DACH colony. I guess that's because there's just nothing to talk about TBH!

Yes, they seem to make it 'slow' on purpose so the time investment is high enough so that no bots will start mining the game etc. But they do need to find a nice balance so it will be exciting in a few weeks... It seems like they're aware and not worried about 'complaints' about boredom though, so let's see what their vision is :D

Earning money on Steem is a thing yes. I can translate for DaVinci with Utopian rewards, you might maybe want to try doing some Oracle-D tasks? Hit me up on Discord if you need some guidance.
Posted with

I would have thought slow would make it even more suited to bots?!?

Still, they've sped it up a bit now with the +1 explorer.

My complaint is pretty fundamental - logging on every 6 hours only to be disappointed. It's hardly the basis for stickability!

I think they may have started it too soon.

Still, I'm not done with it just yet.

I have just done an OD review. I actually watched their vid this time. Think I got it sorted!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah - I said bots where I meant alts haha. But I agree, for many players there's no 'play' factor now and it takes many many weeks of patience before something more exciting can be done :-/ We'll see, I'm not done with it yet either.

Oh - good for you to have done OD! Can be worth your time :-)
Posted with

Hello @soyrosa!

I first used your SPUD pic in my SPUD post without asking for permission! I've just corrected that and have made my one! Nonetheless sorry!

Great post btw.!

Cheers!

No worries @doifeellucky! You could've used it with my name below the image, but yours is way cuter anyway with the dog :D

Thanks for being so kind and I‘ll forward your compliment to our dog Otto! I‘ll clean up my posts here on Steem in regards to proper image sourcing in the future and ask you beforehand the next time! In this case I really thought it was an official image from the narrator that I could use. I was just lazy checking that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

No worries, really, but just one tip: If you're unsure about the source of the image always just say 'source unknown, found it over here' with a link to the post :D Then if someone wants to they can say what the source is :-)
Posted with

Thank you very much @soyrosa! Great tip! I'll make to be clean with my source declaration. I guess, I'm not sure though, that my handling of this matter in the past was one of the reason maybe that @curator declined my application yesterday... :-((( They sent an discord invite and named @brumest as contact that I can contact regarding the issues with my application. Maybe it's other issues too. I don't know. I could not get a hold of him though until now.

Have a great Sunday!

Cheers!

Yes, I know that sourcing images is important to Qurator :-) Even if you add your own images you can say 'photos by me'. If I were you I would just see it as a positive that I learned something and you can reapply later to Qurator probably :-) Good luck!
Posted with

Thanks again @soyrosa!

I'm all about learning as much as possible to achieve a better blog quality. So thanks for that tip again and for wishing me luck!

Cheers!

Dear @soyrosa

Hello they say that when you follow the advice you become old but wise.

I just followed your advice, it was not much, because with the steem I use them to buy food for my family, but today I will not make any sale of steem.

Happy day,

Thanks for doing that @lanzjoseg! It's a great gesture and shows how you're willing to help the system :-)
Posted with

The exchanges had real issues, but, I am powering up this morning.

Well done @dswigle! Exchanges can be really annoying sometimes :-)
Posted with

Great.


the power up that you do is up to the decimal.
I am proud to hit you and know how much you care about the development of Steem. I only do 7 steem power ups. I choose the whole number without fractions. The remaining steem fractions are 0.427
I am sure that if all the steers do the same thing it will certainly strengthen the value of Steem.
thank you @soyrosa
warm regard from Indonesia

I'm happy you Powered Up as well! 7 is a nice number :-) It seems you care a lot too - thanks for joining #spud and doing your part!

It's SPUHY for me... Steem Power Up Half Year until I get to 5K. I didn't have many rewards today to power up, but I was with you in spirit.

<3 Yes, your focus should just be on the 5000k no matter what the community makes up for challenges to join! :D Can't wait to see you in Dolphin Waters ;-)

Did my small part wit the 3 steem left :)

Resteeming this post because I have already one post today and do not wish to write a second :) But I will tell everyone I know!
Thanks for bringing SPUD to our attention!

Thanks for resteeming and powering up! :D I waited till a last post paid out to make it look like 'something' but I didn't have too much liquid either :-)

Awesome! I am going to power up almost 150 Steem in a few hours and write a post about SPUD :) I am getting more and more curious about how this thing will turn out :)

Yes! I should’ve tried writing about it sooner as sooo many didn’t hear about it and I could’ve gotten more people to join - but whatever the effect it’a educational :-) Enjoy the Power Up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was saving my #spud post for today and hope that most people can get the process done rather quickly - Taraz has had issues though! :(

:-( I've seen more people having exchange issues!

I've joined team SPUD and powered up with 300 SP today and it feels so good. half way to dolphin now!

Nice! 300 SP is quite a lot :-) I'm sure you'll be able to become a Dolphin soon enough, you're working hard for it! :-)

I hope so too, I want it bad. I want jackets and I want a mug and all the things the other dolphins get, I want to sit at the dolphin table at lunch!

If you ever see me sitting at any Dolphins Table just wave and you can sit next to me, regardless of your wallet size. I hate any elitist society :D

I shall take you up on that offer for sure. I too am not one for elite groups, I like to just do my own thing and take the piss.

wanted to buy some, but was on the trip, if my wi-fi does not let me down i will try to power up some

Posted using Partiko Android

And you did! :D Congratz!

managed to trade some in the morning 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99