SPUD8- Participation. My Steem plans to bring friends here and why its difficult in India

in #spud5 years ago (edited)

Hello and Namaste Steemians

I have done my power up a day before but could not make the post so now I am sharing to share with you.

This time its 8th SPUD and I have Powered up my account with 50 steem and here is the snapshot of my power up.
I have been participating on SPUD since last 4 months and I have seen this program growing.

After the power up I have 1338 SP in my account as shown in below screenshot taken from steemd.com
I have completed 265 days on steem and from today 100 days are left for me to complete one year on this amazing platform.


My journey on Steem has been great so far because it helped to learn a lot and everyone here is so supportive. Honestly I didn't think that I would be able to achieve this mark. I was not at all good in writing blogs and blockchain was completely new thing for me but here I gathered much knowledge about this new age technology.

Every day is fun here and I go through various posts everyday to engage with people. I have been powering up my account since beginning and i don't have any plan to without steem because I have long term plans here. I have already mentioned in few posts before that all my earnings here will be powered up so that I can support the community with more SP. I try to keep some liquid SP so that I can also buy tokens from steem-engine and other than that its all going to be add up as SP.


I am from a country (India) where cryptocurrency is not regulated and major chunk of population is not well aware about cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. I am glad that being a part of steem i got to learn about blockchain. I try to share about it with my friends also but beacuse of wrong information shared by media they're not much interested to listen me about this topic

I have dozen of friends who are connected with me on Facebook but when I ask them to join me on Steem then they're not interested as of now and for this credit goes to Indian media which has always shared wrong information about cryptocurrency and blockchain in India. I am not happy with the way Indian media is treating the crytpo and blockchain technology.

I want to bring all of my friends here but it seems to be tough task for me. I can see few girls from India doing great work on STEEM and that makes me so happy because they have ignored the media news and did whatever they think is good. One of my steem friend @gargi is here is here and I always enjoy her publications over here. For me steem can be even better place if all my facebook friends come here and it will fun too. Though I have many friends on Steem who always support me but I want increase this count.

I am not a person who easily giveup so I am on it and will keep trying with positive mind set to onboard my buddies here. It may take long... Infact very long but if I made it happen in case then I think that would great give back to steem community from my side. I am also hoping to see some positive action from government and media side so that it brings positivity towards crypto and blockchain.

Thanks to @streetstyle and @xpilar for this wonderful program and I appreciate your efforts. I am glad to be part of this program and would always be


Thank you so much.

Namaste from India.

Sort:  

Yes it is difficult in India.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah. quite difficult.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Shared this post on twitter. This is nice way to share steem along with steem post. Link-

https://twitter.com/reeta0119/status/1201513469444382720

Great to have you around @reeta0119 :)

nice to see your account growing :)

Thank you @reeta00119 for supporting and participating in #spud Glad to see you are persistent in spreading the word about STEEM. Good Luck, take care and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67