My First Time Join SPUD MovementsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #spud4 years ago

spudfeb.jpg
This is my entry post for SPUD X a movement initiated by @streetstyle. I wanted to support this movement by taking part in the Powering Up some of my steem tomorrow. I will be ready my liquid steem for this event.

What is SPUD and How Will It Help?
SPUD stands for STEEM POWER UP DAY, (SPUD) takes place the first day of every month.
On this day:
We ask that Steemians that are able, to POWER UP any amount of STEEM they have on SPUD day.
We ask Steemians that are currently Powering Down, to put a Stop on Powering Down for that Day, and if desired to commence the Power Down the following day.
We ask that those that trade or sell Steem to Not Sell or Trade Steem on SPUD Day, but to do it the day before or after if possible.
Also, to cancel any type of Sell Order on the Exchanges.

If you are not familiar with SPUD movement, check out this link here and consider to support this movement next month if you could not make it this month.
https://steempeak.com/spud/@streetstyle/steem-power-up-day-10-spud-x-time-to-level-up-feb-1-2020-steem-blockchain-community

Sort:  

Nice! Welcome aboard the SPUD train 🚊

thank you. My first SPUD ever and more to come!

I did all my powering up in early Jan...not much more to power up now. I hope I can on feb 1.

Do you ever come to Tokyo?

I did a lot more power up in January actually, I just want to support this SPUD movement, you know to get the feeling of being part of the community. I go to Tokyo sometime when their father is around helping me towing 2 toddlers under 3years old. Why? Are you going to organize some steem meetup in Tokyo soon?

I wasn’t thinking about it but maybe we can, I don’t really know any steemians here. They have meetups once a year I think

Ok. So far, I only know you and another 2 folks from CTP tribe by jongolson . I think there are more that I haven't met yet. I saw Japanese in here too but never really chat or comment on their blog yet, because I'm so stingy with my time and energy. lol. No, actually I'm just maybe shy or a little anti-social on social media platform? Good day to you and keep yourself warm and don't worry much about the coronavirus, China mainland is not so far from here and the wind from there might be filter out by this chill breeze already and only the healthy wind pass through here in Japan.

There are quite a few Japanese here (a lot less than before). But there were only ever a handful which talked about anything other than food and daily chores and no judgement but I have very little interest in that. I will try to expose my japanese hippie friends and see if any of them join.

I agree with you,why mingle with something that not interest you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44