Splinterlands week 2: Summoner troubles

in #spt5 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I'm the royal guard and I arrived in splinterlands about 2 week ago.
Come join me on my journey.
Will I achieve fame and fortune summoning the most feared monsters?
Or will I just be another face in the crowd?
Follow my journey to find out!

I have missed a few days here and there but I managed to finish off 7 more quests.
Here are my rewards for finishing them.

royal8.jpgroyal9.jpgroyal10.jpgroyal11.jpgroyal12.jpgroyal13.jpgroyal14.jpg

My Rewards Cards are coming along quiet well. Here is what I have collected so far.

royalweek2R.jpg

As you can see I leveled up my Highland Archer to a 3 stars. The issue I am facing is 1 Star summoners only support 1 star monsters. Therefore upgrading my monster cards at this stage does nothing. To fix this issue I will sell some rewards cards but only after I have leveled that monster up to a 3 star.
Why level it to 3 stars you ask? Is not just a waste of time since you can not get the benefits for leveling it up?
It's true it is a waste in a way, as I can not summon a 3 Star monster at the moment. But a 2 Star summoner can support a 3 Star common monster. I will upgrade the monsters to a point that the 2 star summoner can summon them as a 2 star monster and then any extra cards I get will be sold to get the summoner. In this way I will build my deck. Hopefully it will prove better then selling of my doubles straight away to pay for my summoner.

royalW2DEC.jpg

I have also collected 146 Dark Energy Crystals as you can see here. Another option I have is to sell the Dark Energy Crystals I am collecting to fund my upgrades to my summoners. But I am thinking it maybe better to use it on the untamed packs when they come out , otherwise I will only have rewards cards in my deck.
I do have my starter deck though which contained Beta cards. I can not sell these though as they are not mine , they are just available to use so I can play the game. And the Beta Booster packs are sold out. Here is what I got in my starter deck:
royalW2B.jpg

I hope you are enjoying my journey here in the Slinterlands.
If you have any tips , suggestions or just want to say hi.
Feel free to do so in the comments below.

Sort:  


Here’s a free 100% vote from the @contestkings community have a great day!

Congratulations @royalgaurd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68