You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Discord, Facebook & Telegram News & Meme Contest!

in #spt4 years ago (edited)

That was a wonderful moment you pointed out. Thank you, it only proves what a wonderful and special person you are. Splinterlands is lucky to have you on the team.
RR

Sort:  

I am glad you are here and I went into Patient First (an emergency clinic) and I could not believe it was all over the sign-in sheet asking 3 questions if you have been exposed to China traveling or just a person from China, etc. and all the staff were wearing masks, etc. Looks like you were right about it! I thought of you when I was signing in! Hopefully they find a cure soon- I read they did but I don't think that was accurate. Thanks for being here in Splinterlands!

My initial Corona-virus updates were meant to be partly humorous with an eye toward the possibility of seriousness. President Trump announced that a cure was imminent, his pronouncement seems to be a non-sequitur about Ebola. A Corona-virus vaccine is at the earliest many months away. It's like finding a vaccine for the common cold. (I have a morbid interest in infectious diseases and microbiology) I wouldn't worry; this is going to be like the seasonal flu. Thanks for your reply.

Okay great! I hope they get a vaccine soon- so crazy! You were right though, lol! I am sending you an Untamed pack! Good luck with the end of the season!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60