Sublime Beautiful Sunday | There's always a time for INDOORS

in #sublimesunday4 years ago

It's Sunday... And it's time for another Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday. So, I'm trying something new this week. Something out of the box, something different, something wild, something odd and who knows where this Sunday will lead us.

It's been on lockdown mode in Vietnam due to COVID-19 and many are fearful of walking outdoors unless necessary. Bad enough that we are always wearing masks due to the dust in HCMC but now, it has become a MUST for all of us. I've also started to limit my outdoors activities except going to the office and buying my groceries. You never know just how much precaution is necessary though it can be over exaggerated at times if you asked me.

IMG20200203WA0005.jpeg

People are selling masks for over VND250,000 just for a few pieces; some even told me that if we're not careful, we might end up with recycled masked. Can't imagine why people do such unethical acts just to make a few extra bucks!

IMG_20200215_192911.jpg

Being indoors doesn't actually mean that we're limited to the confines of our home; there's lots of things we can do even when we're on home lock-down. For me, I much prefer to stay indoors as I do have the comfort of my home and it's fully stocked with enough food to lasts me for weeks should anything happen.

IMG_20200215_192919.jpg

Are you having the same situation as I am ?
Or is it just happening a bit more drastically here ?

cooltext343304256655053.png

#SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a while #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108. Both of whom share similar wonderful thoughts of how Sundays should be for all of us.

Sort:  

Everything is completely normal over here - so sorry to hear you have to go through all that :o

Thanks @seadbeady..
I pray that they find a vaccine soon

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Heya Mama friend, sorry to hear about your situation, here in California, everything is just as "normal" as normal can be. Hope this resolves quickly!

yes it seems only over here things aren't going so well..
really depressing

Our masks here are also sold out immediately after restock.

most places I know is like that too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28