A new experience at Splinterlands + new Contest!

in #spt5 years ago (edited)
Hello people. The contests will not stop, just change a little, because I decided to do an experiment that will add to the post some content about the game.


My initial idea was to do a simple contest and it will remain relatively simple, you just have to read and comment to compete for 1 SBI.


The time window for your participation to be valid has also been increased to 3 days.

Now I will start playing more, trying to complete the daily quests and describe some of my impressions.

However, the experience is that I will not invest any $ to buying packs, orbs, cards, etc.

For now, I will only use the starter pack, some alpha cards I already own and have long won in contests and what I will receive upon completing my own quests.

If I can get DECs to buy some cards to combine and improve the ones I already own, I will do so, but without putting a dime out of my account.

I'm just wondering if it would be better to do this with a new account and an UNTAMED starter pack. What do you prefer?

In my opinion, this will be an interesting and challenging experience and I want to see how far I can get.

So what did you think of the idea? Are we going together on this journey?

I wish you all the best in battles and sweepstakes!


Winner of the last draw:

Screenshot_2019-12-01 Steem Random Winner Picker.png

Congrats @abbak7 !

Screenshot_2019-12-01  pedrocanella.png


Images: @steemmonsters and @contestkings


MSxK6PUgYugS.png

pqptNrBPxXhf.gif

Sort:  

Same as @sharkmonster I used the starter code from the Kickstarter to start a new account with an Untamed starter pack to see what that experience is like.

So far, the beta accounts I play win more than I do with just untamed.

Yeah! My niece @marianaemilia joined Kickstarter and she is willing to give me the starter pack she received for me to do this experiment, but for now I go with Alpha + Beta. Let's see how much I can handle without UNTAMED. Thank you for your help

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

I used the starter code I got from Kickstarter to start a new account with an Untamed starter pack to see what that experience is like.

Honestly, so far, I think that Untamed cards need Beta cards to be the most useful, but it will probably just take me some time to get used to which cards are the best.

Thanks for the feedback, so I'm starting with the same beta...

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface



Hey @pedrocanella, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Join Steem Power Up Day at the 1. of December and power up BEER

You will not be able to play with only cards from Untamed. You will need a few Beta cards, but I think your idea is an interesting one and I will follow your next articles just to know how you are doing.
!trdo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you successfuly trended the post shared by @pedrocanella!
@pedrocanella will receive 0.64033538 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.42689025 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks my friend!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

I would say do it, and then shuffle some of your extra beta cards over to the new account to bolster it's play ability.

good idea!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

I like the idea but there are already several people trying this and blogging about it. Make sure to find and follow then in the #spt feed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, sure, let's see if I can say something interesting so it won't be just the same! Thank you for your help

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

!BEER
for you

good work !

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Thanks !

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Good Luck

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Good Luck everyone

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47