Splinterlands - NAGA WINDMASTER (Weekly Battle Challenge)

in #spt5 years ago

This week @splinterlands' Weekly Battle Challenge is on the Naga Windmaster from the water splinter. I have a gold foil version of it, but loaned it out as I do not use it that often. I still have a regular level 3 to use and complete this challenge. There are other water range attack cards I feel are better such as Crustacean King, Water Elemental, and even Pirate Archer as it only requires 2 mana but has ability Blast.


Battle Link Here!

My Formation


From the onset knowing that there would be no healing I focused on range and magic attacks. Water main healers were Sea Monster, Water Elemental, and Crustacean King but I did not want to use them because their abilities were negated in this rule set. The next best monsters were Pirate Captain with the ability snipe and Naga Windmaster with range de-buff. Of course I would not leave out legend Ruler of the Sea and Spirit Miner as both are magic attacks and gain +1 in attack with Arlic. I used turtle as my tank because it was good defense against any attack. I added Medusa to give me a chance to slowdown my opponent with the ability stun.

Of course I would put Naga and Pirate at the back end of the formation because of their range attack. However I put Ruler and Spirit Miner ahead of Medusa because I wanted to extend Medusa's use through the battle as I prefer having the advantage of stunning my opponent.

My Opponent's Formation

I like how my opponent had his formation setup. Without healing the next best thing for defense was likely toughness. However water splinter has the best equalizer with magic attack bypassing toughness. Anyways Goblin Mech used as a tank and providing Silvershield Assassiin as follow up will mean heavy melee. To counter my turtle which had thorn and decent toughness and health stats to withstand the melee attacks. My opponent double down toughness with Armosmith and Truthspeaker while adding long range attack with Feral and Archer. A good set of formation for the white splinter.

Conclusions

The battle really had no use with my Naga Windmaster or Pirate Captain. They were both knocked out even before they could attack. However their existences allow my magic monsters to avoid being attacked and my turtle held up against Goblin Mech and Silver Assassin. The lethal combo of Rulers of the Sea, Spirit Miner, and Medusa was enough to take out all of my opponent's monsters. This battle proves again to me why I rarely if ever use Naga.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO SPLINTERLANDS ON!


Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Nice lineup. Ya know, I don't use the Naga Windmaster often either (is why I made it the challenge). I'm excited to see what people share this week. I mean, it appears to be a good card, but finding the right time to use it...

Thanks for sharing! I love that you analyzed your opponent's team too!
🥰@carrieallen


Woohoo!

You have been manually curated by the @splinterlands / @steemmonsters team for the SHARE YOUR BATTLE WEEKLY CONTEST!

Thank you for SHARING your Splinterlands content with the world! The more the merrier!

Enjoy your juicy upvote and keep creating excellent Splinterlands content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40