Splinterlands Challenge - Share Your Battle - Gelantinous Cube

in #spt5 years ago


This is my first participation in a share your battle challenge. In last week's challenge I could not participate due to lack of cards, but this time I had collected enough DEC and I could buy the Gelantinous cube in the market.
image.png

This is the setup I chose for the earthquake rule with 24 mana.
I placed the Gelantinous cube between the meele and ranged cards.
image.png

In the first round all monsters have survived and have lost some lives.

image.png

In the second round three enemy monsters and my Death Elemental died and therefore regenerated my cube well.

image.png

In the third round two more enemy monsters and my Elven Defender died and so the cube could generate more Health Points and still had 5 Health Points after the earthquake.

image.png

On the last turn, the only remaining enemy monster only has 3 remaining Health at the beginning. It lost two of them due to the earthquake and my Tower Griffin then dealt the death blow.

image.png

Link to the battle replay video:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=42d461c236f0d48872f18e41e34cbb2e19981ad0&ref=digdig

Whether I have chosen an optimal strategy or I was just lucky, I cannot say for lack of experience. But my idea to separate the flying monster from the tank monster using a cube paid off.
Since I just bought the card, I haven't been able to use it very often, but I'll definitely use it more often in my fights in the future.


If you also want to join the game, then please use my referral link:
https://splinterlands.com?ref=digdig


Sort:  

Hi @digdig, your post has been manually chosen by Steem Supporter and upvoted with 68%.

Keep up the good work and you'll have a lot of success here on Steem for sure. To find out more about the Steem Supporter project check out this post.

coffeea Lucky you @digdig here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness


Hey @digdig, here is a little bit of BEER from @libertycrypto27 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Welcome to the challenge!
Remember: if you don't have the card of the week and can't buy it you can still post about Splinterlands, share it to other social media AND get and upvote. Just drop the link on the Saturday "Share Your Post Challenge" and I'll see it!

Okay, so yes, your lineup is good. I tend to want to do the same thing (put it between melee and ranged). I like to give it as much protection as possible. And using it in Earthquake is perfect! As every time someone else dies it gains a little.

Great post! I'll be back in a few hours to give you the steemmonsters upvote. I'm waiting for the VP to rise a bit.
🥰

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, What does the Bible Say About Tithing?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50